Family ID: 2190951

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: London / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Zara

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2022 - Nov 2022

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
49
Profile Visited by 49 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
12%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Good day!

We are looking for a lovely au pair to take our spare room and help us around the house and looking after our boy, Joseph. He will be 11 months old when I return to work in October. We are tidy and friendly people. My husband is a doctor and I am a lawyer and we both work a lot and so we have arranged for our boy to be in nursery during the morning/day. We would like someone to help in the early afternoon with cleaning the house and helping prepare meals for (3 hours a day) and then collecting the boy from nursery in the afternoon and looking after him for the late afternoon and evening time (4 hours a day). We will try to get some time with him before he goes down for his sleep by 8 pm but it may not always be possible. We are in greater London, with a train station that goes into central London 2 times an hour nearby and a tube/metro station a short bus ride away, so it’s reasonably quick to get into town (15 minutes to Finsbury Park). The mornings would generally be your own except in cases where emergency cover is needed for our boy, such as if he picks up a cold in nursery and has to stay home for a few days (as we understand this happens a lot when babies first go to nursery).

Hope to hear from you!
Best
Zara
More ⇩

Job Description

We will offer you a lovely blue box room with a single bed and small wardrobe. My home is a lovely Edwardian 4 bedroom house with a big garden for London. We would treat you as part of our family and you would be welcome to eat with us (or on your own as your prefer). We do not eat pork in our household. We do drink alcohol but we do not smoke.

I would need help around the house with keeping everything tidy at all times. We are generally very tidy people and have a cleaner that does a 4 hour deep clean every Saturday but there are still daily chores to be done like doing laundry, washing baby bottles, emptying and reloading the dishwasher, spraying down countertops and making beds. We also need someone with an interest in cooking. We are trying to keep our eating very healthy and simple at dinner to grilled, fried or roasted fish or meat and different types of salad at dinner with potatoes or bread. This is more for health reasons to help me get rid of the excess baby weight. I am more than happy to show how I prepare food to anyone willing and enthusiastic to learn - it’s quick, yummy and healthy!

My baby likes a fair amount of interaction but it is interspersed with times that he plays with his toys etc. He just needs to get used to a friendly and loving new person.

I would also like some assistance for a few hours on Saturday or Sunday (alternating if necessary) to catch up with friends or get my hair done etc - a bit of me time. During the week he is in nursery for a lot of the day so help around the house could be completed then and then we would
have you collect him from nursery in the afternoon and bring him home for his afternoon play, evening meal, bath and bedtime. At the moment for the first month he will be finishing up at the nursery at 6 pm but after he has gotten used to you, I would reduce that time in nursery to finish around 2 pm or so - that is why I’ve said the guideline hours are around 45 hours per week.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, Urdu

Religion Other

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Lawyer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair 80 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2022

Latest Starting Date Nov 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Albanian, American - USA, English, French, New Zealander

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 21-32

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

My home is a lovely Edwardian house with 4 bedrooms (one used as a study). The room
provided is not massive but it is newly painted in a gray blue colour overlooking our lovely and safe neighborhood. The carpet is a light cream. We only have one bathroom that we all share with a separate WC. Given we are not always home we do not envision this to be a problem. The bathroom has a lovely roll top bath and shower, all in an Edwardian style with a modern twist.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »