Family ID: 2193260

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Lottie

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2022 - Oct 2022

Time of stay: 10-18 Months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
198
Profile Visited by 198 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
38%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! Thank you for considering us as your host family. We are excited to welcome an au pair into our home! We require only those with pre-settled status, Irish citizens, or those who come from countries where it's still possible to get a Tier-5 mobility visa (Australia, Canada, Monaco, New Zealand, San Marino and Iceland). We live in a lovely part of south west London - Richmond. We have two great high streets (Barnes and East Sheen) within easy walking distance as well as Richmond Park - the biggest in London! And many other parks. It's like a leafy suburb with a lovely community and great cafes and shops, but with easy access into central London too. There are two train stations within 15min walking and many buses - you can also take a bus to East Putney and then take the Underground.

I (mum) am studying part time to become a therapist and as of my second year which starts in October, we need some help while I'm at university and on placement. Both myself and my husband grew up with au pairs ourselves and have really fond memories of the fun we had with them! We hope to find the same for our girls now.

Please get in touch soon if you'd be interested. We can't wait to hear from you!
More ⇩

Job Description

The job requires around 20-25 hours per week with the main hours concentrated into Mondays and Tuesdays to cover my university and placement days. The remaining hours can be flexible to fit around any English course you might be on and of course to allow for time off.

The job involves:
Preparing healthy and nutritious meals and feeding the girls
Playing with and entertaining the girls, taking them out
Clearing up after mealtimes and playtime
Help with bath and bedtime
Some light housework (e.g. hanging up a wash or putting one on, unloading dishwasher etc. - to be discussed and agreed)

On Mondays dad will be working from home so you will have company, on Tuesdays from 8am-2.30pm it would be you and the girls.

Some babysitting might be involved too, to be agreed.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Finance broker / University student

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year female
7 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 180 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-18 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2022

Latest Starting Date Oct 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 23-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have a big double room with a balcony and a desk on the top floor, away from the rest of our bedrooms to provide some privacy. You would also get your own bathroom.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »