Family ID: 2228645

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name LEO

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 1-12 Months

Last action: 16 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
17
Profile added to the favorite list of 17 candidates in the last 3 weeks
122
Profile Visited by 122 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
46%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,

We are a young family with 2 children aged 9 and 30 months and are currently living in Wandsoworth Borough of London. Our victorian style house is located very close to the high street and to the train station which has direct link to central london via frequent service. Waterloo or Victoria stations are only 15 minutes away. Local community is very welcoming and in the high street cafes, restaurants as well as convenience stores are found. Neighbourhood is family friendly with plenty of activities for children located nearby and of course there are a few parks around to choose from, nearest one located just at the back of our garden. We are looking for help with our two young children as Maria's maternity leave is coming to an end. We are looking for an enthusiastic individual who will feel at home in our family and share responsibility for the kids.

Best
Maria and Leo
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for help with our two children starting from August and lasting for 5+ months. We are able to provide a private room and bathroom (located in its own floor) and we are happy to share the common spaces of the house witht he chosen individual. Yannis goes to nursery and understands both English and Greek, so most help is needed with our youngest, Kallisto who is now being taken care mostly by her mother will need most of the attention, however Maria will be at home two days a week to support and share responsibility. Our expectations are that the individual will feel comfortable with the family and show the necesary support towards the kids for their best development. The main requirement for the placement is taking care of Kallisto 3 days a week while her mother is working and picking up Yannis some days form nursery. Further than that we would be happy to discuss the best arrangement with the individual we and they are happy to proceed.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Greek

Languages spoken at home Greek

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Finance

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 10 Month female
2 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair 600 GBP

Salary of Nanny 2500 GBP

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 1-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 0 Hours

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Greek, British, Cypriots, English

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We are providing a well sized fully furnished room and a bathroom at the top floor of our Victorian style house giving the Au pair full privacy as the other ooms as well as the common spaces are located in the other floors. We are happy to share our common spaces and would like the individual to feel comfortable both with the house and with the family. The house is located 5 minutes form the train stations and a few minutes walk from cafes, park and convenient stores.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »