Family ID: 2245028

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Claire

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
12
Profile added to the favorite list of 12 candidates in the last 3 weeks
102
Profile Visited by 102 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
53%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi, we’re a French family of 5 living in Walthamstow / Leyton area. B 5 1/2, B almost 3 and G will be 1 year in September, when we are looking for an au pair to join our family!

Kids will be in full time school / nursery from end of August, and Mum will undergo a surgery that requires a few weeks of bed rest and won’t be able to pick up the kids for a couple of months. So we need an extra pair of hands to help Dad around!

Plenty of free time for a student / part time job.

We are looking for a 3 month placement to start with, with possibility to extend if all goes well!




The position starts on the Week of 15th of August 2022.


Contact us now if you are interested and have references to share! We’re starting the interviews the week of 4th of July. I look forward to hearing from you,

Thanks!
Claire
More ⇩

Job Description

About you:
You’re looking for a placement with a respectful and kind family.
You’re bubbly and love spending time playing with kids.
You proactively look for new games/activities to entertain children as they grow.
You have experience looking after multiple children.
You are respectful, tidy, non smoker.
Need to have the right to live & work in the UK.

What you’ll do:
Mornings:
Help prepare the kids in the morning. Help Mum and Dad get everyone dressed, brush teeth and ready to leave for school. Dad normally does the school drop off but you could very occasionally be asked to drop the kids to school (15min walk).

Evenings:
School pick (5pm Mon-Wed, 3pm Thu-Fri) and after school activities.
Help prepare children’s meals
Keep children’s room tidy
Help with children’s laundry
Help our children with homework.
Play with our children and teach them fun things (your language / songs from your country etc)
One night a week of babysitting.

We have a weekly cleaner, we simply expect you to do your share of light household tasks.

All days free!
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday 8am - 5pm free. Thursday- Friday 8 am -3pm free.
(Though if one of the children is sick and sent back from school you could be asked to help and babysit the day)

Week ends:
Half a day of help (miscellaneous: baby sitting for a couple hours, taking one child to activities), rest of weekend free.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Director / Finance manager

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year male
2 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 120 GBP

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities British, French, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

£120 a week.
Private double room with double bed and desk, board, wifi & utilities provided. We live in a Victorian house in Walthamstow, lively neighbourhood in London zone 3, 15min walk from Victoria line (Walthamstow) & Central line (Leyton).
All at home meals.
Monzo card with petty cash for small daily expense (bus…)
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »