Family ID: 2249786

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Astrid

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 24 Jun 2022

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
16
Profile Visited by 16 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au pair,

We are a lively, happy family of five with two enthusiastic boys aged 8 (Fairfax) and 10 (Jasper) who are both very active and affectionate and a girl (Ophelia) who will be 4 in July. We also have a kitten called Tiberius!

I am half Swedish and my family had au pairs growing up. I work three days a week as an art teacher in a primary school and my husband has his own company and works from home.

The boys love sports, singing, dancing, music (Jasper is learning the guitar and the piano and Fairfax is learning the piano and the drums), making things, arts and crafts (I am an art teacher and artist) and baking. We would love someone who would enjoy playing and exploring with them!

We look forward to hearing from you and welcoming you into our family and our home! :)

Astrid, Nick, Jasper, Fairfax and Ophelia x
More ⇩

Job Description

We would love someone to help take the children to school in the morning and collect them at the end of the school day, take them home, give them tea and help with any homework. Our current au pair does 25 hours a week which also includes some light house work (hoovering and sorting out the kids clothes) and occasional babysitting.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Real estate agent

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 10 Year male
8 Year male
4 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 130 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Canadian, Irish, New Zealander, Ukrainian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a typical London terraced house with 5 bedrooms upstairs, a garden and a large playroom for the children in the basement.

Clapham Common is at the end of our road and there are lots of shops, bars and restaurants just a short walk away. The house is situated in South West London with excellent transport links into both the West End and the City.

You would have your own room with a shower room next door which the boys use to go to the loo in at night time
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »