Family ID: 2249884

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Olga

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
48
Profile Visited by 48 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

* Due to visa restrictions, please only apply if you are already in the UK, have a pre-settled status or are able to obtain a Tier 5 (or other valid visa) *

We are a small multi-cultural family living in the heart of bustling London. My husband Darren and I are a very active couple. We have busy jobs and like to fill our free time with our hobbies and trips. We like to travel and would like for our au pair to sometimes join us on our holidays.

Our son Leo is 2.5 years old. He is very active too and loves exploring new places and activities. Leo will be going to a nursery shortly so we’ll be saying good bye to our lovely live-in nanny, who would be happy to speak to you to tell you about living with us.

We live in a 4-storey beautiful recently decorated house with a big garden, which is an amazing green sanctuary year around. We have two reception rooms with a large TV and subscription for Netflix and Disney Plus.

Our house is in the 2nd zone in South-East London in trendy Peckham, only 15 mins by public transport to London Bridge. It’s a very multi-cultural and young area with a lot to offer for young people, a number of large parks, street markets, a good value gym with a swimming pool, yoga classes and a massive library.

We are looking for someone who is prepared to stay for at least a year.
More ⇩

Job Description

We will need our au pair to do 25-30 hours per week, including Mon-Fri 8:00-9:15 and 15:45-18:00 to get Leo ready and take him to the nursery in the morning and then pick him up and play with him in the afternoon. The nursery is a 5 mins walk from the house.

The rest of the hours can be flexible and used to cook dinner for Leo, do his laundry, keep his toys and books tidy and prepare activities for Leo. We will also need occasional baby sitting or some extra help in the mornings or evenings, typically not more than once a week and a few hours on Saturday morning.

We have a cleaning lady that comes once a week so no need for any house work other than help with unloading the dish washer in the morning and keeping the kitchen tidy after cooking for yourself and Leo.

The au pair will receive £150 pocket money per week and we will pay all the usual food and accommodation expenses. We have a couple of bicycles, which our au pair is welcome to use, that are often the best way to get around London.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, Russian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Financial advisor / Graphic designer

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair 150 GBP

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, British, Canadian, English, Japanese, Korean, Ukrainian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You would have your own double bedroom with an en-suite bathroom. We have wifi.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »