Family ID: 2254729

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Kate

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 12 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
61
Profile Visited by 61 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
66%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

**July 15: Role offered and now accepted**

Hi! We’re an English-Italian family of 4, with two daughters. We have a house and garden in Little Venice, London (close to Regent’s Park, St John’s Wood and Notting Hill.) This location is really pretty and leafy but central and around 20mins from Camden, 20mins from Oxford Street and Soho.
We are looking for someone kind, caring and responsible but with a good sense of fun - to help us with our two school age daughters while my husband and I are both working. We have strong family values, and believe our au pair should feel happy, respected and treated as we all treat each other.
More ⇩

Job Description

When the girls are in school we ask for support to help get them ready and out at school in mornings, then to pick them up from school at end of the afternoon (between 3.30 and 4pm) and do activities / homework / after school with them until around 7-7.30. We ask for help in keeping on top of their clothes / kit / room and admin, and prepping evening meal for them, but all with flexible hours and plenty of free time.
When it’s half-term holiday time, or they are off school, we ask for full days overseeing with fun activities together.
We offer between 7-10 weeks of paid holiday per year, including at least 4-6 weeks off on summer holidays when we are travelling away with the girls or they are with our Italian family.
We have longstanding cleaning ladies in the house 2x a week, so we will have others taking care of all the housework and ironing, we just ask for light help around the girls in the house + a few errands.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director company / Marketing

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 11 Year female
8 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair 250 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, English, Irish, Italian, New Zealander

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Own double bedroom and private en suite bathroom, just renovated and redecorated, on separate corridor to family bedrooms for privacy. TV and WiFi.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »