Family ID: 2300529

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: London / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Niamh

State Essex

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2022 - Jan 2023

Time of stay: 12-18 Months

Last action: 14 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
85
Profile Visited by 85 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
3%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

Our names are Neil and Niamh and we are parents to one year old Amelie. We live in the suburbs of London, 10 minutes walk to the tube and five minutes walk to the high street in a very comfortable house with multiple bathrooms, two living rooms (one is part of the kitchen) and a large garden. We currently both work (I work 4 days per week, term time only as I am a teacher, and my husband works full time, commuting to London). I am newly interested in working alongside an Au Pair due to the experiences shared by friends. We have quite a busy lifestyle and pick up/ drop off from nursery make work commitments and time together as a couple very limited. An Au Pair may be the answer to me getting back to full time work and pursuing the career path I was on prior to having Amelie (I was in school leadership prior). Therefore the support we would hope for would be 1-2 days a week childcare, and support with pick up and drop off 1-2 of the other days. Otherwise, potentially looking after Amelie after bedtime for 45 minutes so that we could go for a run or an exercise class once a week- ad hoc arrangements if you were at home (this would not need to be pre-arranged).

We both work out of the house at least 3 days per week. We are organised, kind and Amelie is the centre of our world. We have lots of good friends and like to cook good food, and think that the right candidate would very much enjoy working alongside us.

I work term time only and so would need less support during school holidays. I am Irish and tend to visit Ireland at least 5-6 times per year with Amelie. I also have five siblings which sometimes visit. (4 sisters and 1 brother between the ages of 34-25).

I look forward to hearing from you.
More ⇩

Job Description

Amelie would attend nursery three days per week from 8-6pm and so the following arrangements would be needed:

Two days per week- drop Amelie off at Nursery at 8am. Mum would leave home at 7am.

One -two days per week- childcare from 7:30-5:15. Take Amelie swimming and to baby classes on these days. Meals/ activities would be prepared in advance by parents

One evening per week- collection of Amelie from nursery at 5pm and complete dinner/ bath routine until bedtime at 7pm.

One evening per week babysitting

These arrangements would take place during term time. However during holidays when we are in the UK, this support would also be needed at times due to mother studying.

Ideally, au pair would take planned holidays outside of term time to coincide with mother's holidays. This can be discussed and potentially managed with advance warning.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Economist

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 150 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-18 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2022

Latest Starting Date Jan 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Wifi available. Parents have ensuite so main bathroom would be for the au pair's use only. However Amelie has her bath in there every evening at around 6:30.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »