Family ID: 2458188

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Adrien

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 16 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
18
Added as favorite 18 time in the last 3 weeks
170
Profile Visited by 170 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
5%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair, dear Nanny,

Looking forward meeting you. We are a french family with one loving 5 years old boy and a 3 years old girl.

We are located in the Brook green district of London. Brook Green is an affluent London neighbourhood in the London Borough of Hammersmith. It is bordered by Kensington, Holland Park, Shepherd's Bush, Hammersmith and Brackenbury Village.

Parks: Brook green has a playground and tennis courts 10 minutes away, otherwise Holland Park and Ravenscourt Park are the closed park (each of them 20 minutes by walking).

There are excellent transport links in Brook Green including London Underground services from the following stations, all within 10 walks from our flat:
Hammersmith (Piccadilly, District, Circle and Hammersmith & City lines, Zone 2)
Shepherds Bush (Central line and Overground, Zone 2)
Barons Court (District and Piccadilly lines, Zone 2)
Kensington Olympia (District line and Overground, Zone 2).

Shops: On top of Brook Green and brackenbury local shops and village atmospheres you can also easily head to Shepherd's Bush Road for amenities such as supermarkets, pharmacies, hair salons and with also the Westfield Centre shopping centre. Blythe Road is known for smaller independent shops, with cafes and restaurants. Hammersmith is also providing plenty of larger shops and brands.

Gym: Pure Gym and Virgin Active are in Hammersmith.
More ⇩

Job Description

This would consist in preferably a live-in position, taking care about our 5 years old boy (Marin) and 3 years old daughter (Madeleine). Drop the kids in the morning and pick them up (Marin is Year 1 from 8.45 to 3.45 and Madeleine in Nursery from 8.45 to 3.00 pm as well) while having activities with them in the afternoon. This would also involve to create and have activities for the children, cooking for them (however not for the parents and no cleaning involved since there is a house lady coming over two times a week).
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion

Employment Consultant / Marketing

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year male
2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 800 GBP

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, British, Bulgarian, Canadian, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- or -
 French, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We acquired a 4 bedrooms property in the Brook green district (between Hammersmith and Shepherd’s bush). You would have of course your own double bedroom, share bathroom with children (with a decent tube). The parents have their own.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »