Family ID: 2525933

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Helen

State Greater London

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Feb 2023 - Apr 2023

Time of stay: 6-18 Months

Last action: 17 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
39
Profile added to the favorite list of 39 candidates in the last 3 weeks
310
Profile Visited by 310 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
1%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi,
Thank you for reading our profile!
My name is Helen, I am 33 years old, my husband is called Anwar and he is 51 years old. Our daughter is called Willa (born in April 2021). We need someone who can take care of her (all day) probably 2-3 days a week and take her to the child minders (10 minute walk away) and collect on the other days.
We live in a five-bed house. It is just the three of us for half the week, the other half of the week Anwar’s daughter stays with us (she is 16 years old).
You would have your own room on the top floor. We have two bathrooms. The one on the ground floor could be just for you if necessary.
We live in the Finsbury Park area (very good transport connections). I would imagine there are language schools close by, we are 30 minutes from Kings Cross on the tube. We are near to shops and restaurants (few minutes away). There are parks within a 10 minute walk and a lovely nature trail.
We have two cats.
We speak English but Anwar’s oldest daughter (at university) also speaks Spanish.
We are quite a busy family - either working from home or out in the day. We mostly eat and watch Netflix in the week day evenings! We tend to be out and about at the weekends. We have people over for drinks/dinner regularly. Anwar enjoys going for long bike rides.
We would like someone who loves kids and ideally has some experience babysitting etc. If you are a tidy person, who enjoys cooking, that would be great. We have a small garden with lots of plants - so if you enjoy gardening that would be a bonus.
Thank you again for reading our profile.
Helen
More ⇩

Job Description

Willa is currently at a childminders four days a week and with her granny one day. We imagine we would reduce her time at the childminders to 2-3 days. You would take (she is there from 09:00) and collect (at 17:00) if we are not around. On the other days you would look after her all day.
We would like someone with some form of childcare experience. Ideally with first aid training. Someone who can cook and is willing to prepare meals for Willa would be helpful too!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Lawyer / Lawyer

People living in the house 3/4

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 320 GBP

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 6-18 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2023

Latest Starting Date Apr 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Anwar has three daughters (Willa being the youngest!)
We have a lot of family close by. Anwar’s mum is within a 10 minute walk and his sister within 30 minutes.
We are very social and like to meet new people.
We need extra help with our daughter, as we both often have to travel away for work.
We live in a very mixed area of London, with great restaurants and parks.

Accommodation

We have a five-bed house with a terrace and a garden. You would have your own bedroom. You would be able to have your own bathroom if you wanted this. We have WiFi.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »