Family ID: 2527584

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Emilie

State Greater London

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 4-24 Months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
25
Profile added to the favorite list of 25 candidates in the last 3 weeks
294
Profile Visited by 294 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
17%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are a friendly family of four looking for a new au pair to live with us and help care for our two children. We are also open to people who are keen to live out, or tutor - get in touch!
More ⇩

Job Description

We are happy to work with the right person to find a pattern / job description that works best as the most important thing for us is "fit".
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, French, German

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Lawyer / Researcher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year male
2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 600 GBP

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, New Zealander

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 23-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Our eldest is 6 and he is currently in Year 1 (the second year of primary school in the UK). He is fun, bright, full of energy, with a crazy imagination full of incredible stories. He loves his little sister, and ice cream, lego, cars, and riding his bike. Our youngest is 2, she is at nursery. She is incredibly social, loves music, chasing anyone around, having people read to her, music, and trying (but failing) to pet our cat.

I am a lawyer for a big tech company and my husband is an academic.

We both have international backgrounds (I was brought up in Australia with a Belgian mum and a Kiwi dad; my husband grew up in the Dominican Republic, but he's German). We speak English, German, French and sometimes Spanish at home when family visits. We love meeting new people, and hosting au pairs extends our family!
More ⇩

Accommodation

We have a large 3 bedroom house, with a big garden. The au pair will have their own room set up with a double bed, wardrobe, drawers, shelves. We're happy to add any touches to make it feel more like home.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »