Family ID: 2529318

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Guro

State Greater London

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
130
Profile Visited by 130 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
34%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a French / Norwegian family of four living in a newly renovated house in London (Battersea / Clapham). We would love to find our first ever au pair! We are pretty relaxed and young(ish) and would love you to be the same and become a helping hand but also best friend to our little boys! :)

Happy to help cover the cost of the flight.
More ⇩

Job Description

The au pair must have some experience of looking after young children. We would love the person to enjoy toddlers and their care. The job will primarily be mornings, evenings and some hours on the weekend as the children are at nursery almost full-time.

The person must speak at least fluent English or French.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French, Norwegian

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Investment Banker / Sales

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Month male
3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 650 GBP

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Belgian, British, Canadian, English, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, German, Greek, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Swedish, Welsh

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)
- or -
 French, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We have two boys; Maxime is 3 years old and Olai is 7 months old. Olai is at nursery full-time and Maxime has a four day week. They are both very active little ones and need lots of activity to keep happy.

We both have very busy jobs in finance and the film industry and travel with work regularly. Someone will always be home overnight at any time but we would love the person to be around most evenings (although of course not all!)
More ⇩

Accommodation

Battersea is in zone 2 in London, which is an easy commute on the tube (from Clapham South) into the center of town. We live in a four bedroom house with a garden.

The au pair would have a newly renovated well-sized room with their own bathroom and shower (toilet shared with our 3 year old at night). We can provide a TV or ipad and all the subscriptions you'll ever need! (Netflix, Amazon Prime, Disney Plus, Apple+ Now TV).
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »