Family ID: 2597648

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: London / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Magdalena

State Greater London

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 1 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 22 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 270 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

We are a family with a 1-year-old boy named Hector and we are excited to welcome you to our home to care for him. We are looking for someone to work approximately 30 hours per week and help us provide a loving and nurturing environment for our son.

As working parents, it's important to us that Hector is well taken care of while we are away. We are seeking an au pair who is patient, responsible, and has experience caring for infants. Ideally, we would love to find someone who is fluent in English and who can help teach Hector new skills as he grows and develops.

In return for your services, we offer a private room in our home, meals, and a weekly stipend. Our home is located in a beautiful neighborhood with plenty of parks and outdoor activities nearby. We hope that you will feel like a member of our family and have a wonderful experience while living with us.

If you are interested in becoming a part of our family and taking care of our sweet boy, please reach out to us with your resume and any other relevant information. We look forward to hearing from you and getting to know you better.

Magda, Lukasz and Hector
More ⇩

Job Description

As an au pair for our family, your primary responsibility will be to drop off and pick up our son Hector from nursery, and to provide care for him until we return from work. Typically, I am home after 6:30 p.m. each day.

In addition to your childcare duties, we would appreciate some light housekeeping assistance, such as washing dishes, tidying up after meals, and doing laundry.We are looking for an au pair who is reliable, responsible, and has experience caring for infants. Fluency in English is important, as is a positive attitude and willingness to be flexible with our changing schedules. In return for your services, we will provide a weekly stipend, meals, and a warm and welcoming environment.

Thank you for considering our family as a potential host family for your au pair services. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to ask.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, Polish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Consultant / Consultant

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 11 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair (per month) 100 GBP

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, English, Icelandic, Irish, New Zealander, Ukrainian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a loving and active family who enjoys spending time together. My husband and I both work full-time jobs but make it a priority to spend quality time with our son Hector whenever we can. We enjoy taking family walks, playing games, and cooking meals together. We also value education and hope to instill a love of learning in our son as he grows.

Our home is a warm and welcoming environment where we prioritize open communication and respect for one another. We hope to create a supportive environment for our au pair, where they feel comfortable and valued as a member of our family.
More ⇩


We will provide you with a private single room, which includes a bed, wardrobe, and desk for studying. We have two bathrooms in our home, which will be shared among family members and our au pair. Wi-Fi is available throughout the house, and we have a large garden in the back, as well as a nearby park for outdoor activities.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today -

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »