Family ID: 2675763

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Louisa

State Londonderry

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2023 - Feb 2024

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 6 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 44 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 507 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We're a warm, open, friendly – and with two boys – often quite loud but fun family! Our youngest is 3 years old, he'll be in nursery but when not in nursery he loves being outside and enjoying adventures. Our oldest is 8 years old, he's at a school nearby and loves all things Marvel, Harry Potter and Star Wars – he’s autistic but copes well and is in mainstream school, he sometimes needs some reassurance and help with things like instructions but is otherwise a happy, very talkative, full of life boy. Mum Lou works at home lots and is around to help and support our new au pair. We’ve had a lovely live-in nanny for two years who studied part-time while with us, and we’re now looking for someone new to join our family. You’d have your own room (the largest in the house) with private bathroom, in our family home located in London between Earlsfield and Clapham Junction, near to lots of parks like Wandsworth and Battersea, and close to shops, restaurants and bars. We're also close to train stations and bus routes for travel into the centre or out of London for adventures. Please let me know if you have any questions!
More ⇩

Job Description

- Mum Lou doesn't work Fridays so help required Monday to Thursday only.
- Term time hours would fall between 8-9.30am to include dropping the boys at school/nursery, and then between 3-6pm picking up from school/nursery depending on school clubs, once home they'll need some food and help with homework. The rest of the day is yours. Term time average 20-25 hours a week.
- During holidays there will be clubs and nursery but we may need our au pair to do a few more hours - hopefully a chance to spend some time with the boys on fun adventures. Holiday average around 25-30 hours a week.
- My husband and I usually finish work around 6-6.30pm, I split my work days between the office and home, with more home-working during the holidays to help.
- Pocket money open to negotiation dependent on experience.
- We'll agree a contract and schedule before you start which everyone is happy and comfortable with.

To include one evening's babysitting per week (which we don't always take!). Opportunity for further paid babysitting as and when required we'd offer to you first.

Due to Brexit we can sadly only take on an Au Pair who has one of the following:
1) a Tier 5 Youth Mobility Visa (i.e. if you are from Australia, Canada, NZ, Japan, Taiwan..);
2) "pre-settled status" (EU citizens who started living in the UK by 31 December 2020);
3) a British or Irish passport; or
4) a UK Ancestry visa.
More ⇩

Family Information

Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Creative development film / Property development

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year male
3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 600 GBP

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2023

Latest Starting Date Feb 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Canadian, New Zealander

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 21-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


You have the best and biggest room in the house - the loft room on the top floor with its own private bathroom.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today -

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »