Family ID: 2744590

Children: 1 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: London / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Leonora

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2024 - May 2024

Time of stay: 2-24 Months

Last action: 14 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
19
Added as favorite 19 time in the last 3 weeks
356
Profile Visited by 356 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
17%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

I am a British born self-employed professional and single mother with an eleven year old daughter. I spent many years as a teacher of English theatre/drama in London schools so I would be able to help the au pair with learning spoken English and grammar to a high standard as well as guiding her to good English language schools. We enjoy an ethical, healthy, holistic lifestyle and I work in the humanitarian sector. We are looking for an au pair to start as soon as possible. We live in Putney, a suburban village part of London on a family oriented leafy green conservation area in a cottage near The River Thames. I am a mindful,caring and nurturing mother who loves children and will treat the au pair as part of the family. We have a car which the au pair could drive if she has passed her test and has a full driving licence. We love to visit the English countryside too and sometimes travel abroad. My daughter has been to Disneyland, Euro Disney, Lapland and visited countries including Morocco, Italy, France and America. We are close to Central London and live near great transport links including the buses, tubes, trains, bikes, scooters, London airports and Uber Boat along The River Thames which is part of the London Transport system!
More ⇩

Job Description

I would like the au pair to look after my daughter daily with time off. I would like her to help my daughter get ready for school, take her to school, playdates, parties and events. I wish the au pair to prepare easy meals which I can show her how to do. We would be happy for the au pair to include food from her culture. I will also prepare meals which the au pair is welcome to eat. I would like the au pair to make sure my daughter has feed our cute little fluffy dog every day and that my daughter walks the dog. The au pair can also do fun things together with us at home and outdoors or go off and do her own thing. Suggestions from the au pair are welcome and I can also give the au pair suggestions of fun things to do with my daughter. Also, I will be happy to give the au pair fun suggestions of how she can explore London on her time off when she is not with us.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Coach

People living in the house Two

Children's/people's age and gender 11 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 360 GBP

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 2-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2024

Latest Starting Date May 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-22

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The au pair has her own room with WiFi, sofa and table.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »