Family ID: 3143106

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Aimee

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2025 - Feb 2025

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 11 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
37
Added as favorite 37 time in the last 3 weeks
238
Profile Visited by 238 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there. My name is Aimee and I'm a 41 year old single Mum living in Greenwich, London. I work in advertising in Central London and need to go into the office 3 days a week. I am looking for someone to look after my son Theo who was born Feb 2024 when i return to work. I rent out one floor of my 3 story house to a couple in their 20s who are really friendly.

I am looking for an au pair who can live in my house. Bills, meals and travel card will be included and I'm offering £500 a month spending money. A train station called Westcombe park that goes to london bridge is 5 mins walk from my house and the jubilee line tube station of north greenwich is a 15 min bus ride. My house is close to the river and greenwich park.
More ⇩

Job Description

Look after Theo during week work hours (8:30 - 6:30) and occasional extra hours when I need to work late. Weekends will be free as will most evenings. Make Theo his lunch and take him out to playgrounds, exhibitions, playgroups, baby classes etc.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Advertising

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 GBP

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2025

Latest Starting Date Feb 2025

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Mastery (C2)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Position is in a nicely decorated Victorian terraced house. The room on the 1st floor has a double bed and a desk can fit in for study. Au pair's room is painted a dark green and looks out over the garden and trees. Blackout curtains and comfy bed make it a great room for sleep. Shared bathroom on same floor. Share of kitchen and living room with me. House has a sunny well maintained garden with a patio and lawn. Washing machine, wifi, tv subscriptions like Netflix and Now all to be shared. I will pay for food and happy to cook for au pair after work or au pair can cook for us with food i provide.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »