Family ID: 685901

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Greenwich / Big City | More ⇩

Name Tom

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Jul 2021

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 6 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
49
Profile Visited by 49 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
60%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

CAN YOU SAIL?

Dear Aupair,

We are looking for a happy, confident and energetic young girl who knows how to sail to live with us in our home near Greenwich, and our second home in Emsworth on the edge of Chichester Harbour, as part of our family. You can expect to be treated like a big sister to our boys.

Your job will be in two towns

Greenwich
You will live with the family in their home next to Horn Park, Greenwich. The s have two boys, Ben aged 7 and Jack aged 6. They also have a dog Meg and five chickens. Your bedroom is upstairs at the front of the house, and the bathroom is shared with the family.

Emsworth
The second home is a stone's throw away from the edge of Chichester Harbour, an area of outstanding natural beauty. Your bedroom here is poorly furnished but the bed is a comfortable double.

Work
With a flexible start date between 9 and 23 July, you will be living with the family in London until 24 July when the family will move to their second home in Emsworth where they will remain until 7 August. After that the family will return to London. Your flexible end date will be between 7 and 14 August. Your period of work with us will therefore be between 2 and 5 weeks.

Duties in London will include childcare, dropping off and collecting the boys from school and light housework.

The two weeks in Emsworth will be more intensive, and as well as childcare will be helping the father to teach the boys to sail and accompanying the family on excursions.

The boats we have access to are
- an optimist
- a mirror dinghy
- a laser 2000
- canoes

We also have a range of sailing equipment for you to use such as lifejackets.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Best regards,
Tom and Clare.
More ⇩

Job Description

DATES
Start date: 9 - 23 July 2021
End date: 7 - 14 August 2021

HOURS
Up to 30 per week

DUTIES
Childcare;
Sailing tuition with father;
Light housework;
Pet care.

PAY
90 GBP per week.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Property Manager / Medical assistant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Ben - 7 years
Jack - 6 years

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Jul 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, British, Bulgarian, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Scottish, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Half return flight costs from EU countries

Required Age 16-21

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our family home is in Greenwich, a suburb of South London. It is a large house with a private garden at the front and rear. We have two bathrooms, one upstairs and one downstairs.

You will have a private bedroom with bed, comfortable chair, TV and desk, the window overlooks the front garden and street beyond. You will share the family bathroom upstairs.

There is a park behind the house. A bus stops outside the house taking you to the local towns.

Not far away is a railway station with trains taking just 10 minutes to central London, departing every 15 minutes.

Our second home is in Emsworth, on the edge of Chichester Harbour. It has four bedrooms, one reserved for grandparents. It has one bathroom and two separate WCs.

You will have a private bedroom with double bed. The window overlooks the rear garden.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »