Family ID: 696628

Children:: 2 Children:, 11 - 14 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Irena

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2016 - Sep 2016

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 12 Jul 2016

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
10%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Aupair,

My name is Irena and I work as a Make up Artist. I decided to get an Au Pair because I have become single parent and I need help with looking after my children Maria age 13 and Nina age 11 and with some light housework.
We are looking for an Au pair who can be like a family member and an older sister to my girls , happily supervise them when I'm not around. We are a very busy family, I work full time and both girls are at school from 8am- 4pm and do extra circular activities after school, so you will have plenty of free time during the day and most evenings after 7pm. Also we are very flexible and we would like you to be flexible as well.
I would need you to do some babysitting for me 1-2 times a week and work occasionally at the weekend (when needed), but you will have 1 1/2 days off every week.
We are a fun young family looking for a kind hearted fun au pair to mix in with our family. If you are interested and would consider being our au pair please contact us.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Kindest regards,

Irenax
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an Au Pair who will spend time with my children when I'm not around
Monday to Friday ( from 4.30 -7pm)
Weekend if necessary ( but it won't be every weekend) 1 1/2 days off per week will be guaranteed weekend or weekdays.
Light cooking for the children and light house work - vacuum cleaning , dusting ,loading / unloading dishwasher, folding and putting laundry away, helping to keep the bathroom tidy, tidying communal areas of the flat, small grocery shopping, emptying the bins, helping to keep kitchen clean and tidy including sweeping and mopping the floor.
Willing to accompany children when I'm not around to swimming and playdates.
Also language tutoring for 2 hours per week will be required.
I occasionally have to go away on a work trip for up to max 5 days - then it will be required a sole charge of the girls and for these extra hours you will be compensated. 2 weeks holiday pay only if you stay with us a full year.
I'm quite flexible, and you need to be flexible. Some weeks you will work less hours and other weeks more to compensate for those hours. Overall not more that 30 hours per week.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality

Languages spoken at home English, Serbian

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Make up Artist

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender Maria F age 13
Nina F age 11
Irena F age 44

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jul 2016

Latest Starting Date Sep 2016

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, German, Serbian, Zimbabwean

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 100 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -Yes

Required Age 20-33

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We offer free board and lodge ( self contained bedroom with own TV and Wi Fi / shared bathroom )
We live in Central London, zone 1, nearest station is South Kensington( so close to all London attractions) Harrods is only 15min walking from where we live..
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »