Family ID: 725528

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: London / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Sune

State Londonderry

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2020 - Jan 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
53
Profile Visited by 53 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
68%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au pair. We are a lovely South African couple with a 6 year old daughter. We are looking for someone who is energetic and are good with kids and knows how to engage with 6 year old and will be able to support her with home work, take her to after school clubs and also entertain her during the school holidays. We are looking for a girl that is well organised girl that would respect our family values and will also be innovative and creative.We can work long hours at times and are looking for a flexible person that will adapt around us. Our daughter is very warm and we are looking for someone who will bring out the best in her personality.
Your English must be of a good standard and also be able to support my daughter with maths and other homework.

If you think you are someone who is outgoing, sociable and good with kids- do contact us!
More ⇩

Job Description

You will be required to look after our daughter, take her to play groups and swimming classes. Also to visit her lfriends in the area and mingle with other au pairs. Our daughter goes to school Mondays and Fridays- this will give you time off to relax. You will be required to work over weekends ( mostly in the mornings) and some evenings. We will expect you to do some food shopping and also drop off the laundry. Our daughter’s room should be kept neat and tidy at all times. We will also ask you to do light jobs in the house- we do get a cleaner in twice a week. We are looking for a bubbly and honest person that is organised and structured and will look after our daughter and also respect her needs.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality South-African

Languages spoken at home English, Afrikaans

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Radiographer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Child - almost 2

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2020

Latest Starting Date Jan 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Namibian, South-African, Zimbabwean

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 800 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Debatable

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will be living with us in our house on the first floor, where you will have a double bedroom and an ensuite shower and basin. There is another bathroom on this floor with a toilet that you would mainly share with our daughter. Our room and bathroom is on a different to yours. We have a separate lounge to the dining room and open plan kitchen and conservatory. You have your own TV in your room- that has internet on it. We have a garden and outdoor area. Our house is well located for public transport and shops.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »