Family ID: 817717

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: London / Town | More ⇩

Name Win

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 23 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
25
Profile Visited by 25 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Thanks for checking out our profile. We are an easy going, creative professional couple with 2 children -
7 year old girl
2 year old girl

Together we all live in a spacious town house in East London.

Mum makes her living as an Interior Designer/Art Director. Dad is a writer and wannabe musician.

We're generally looking for a big sister for the kids. Someone who can share the care of the 2 girls with Mum.

We are also open to negotiate on pay pending on your experience.

Our home is based in an area of London called South Woodford. We chose to move here because of the great balance it offers. On one hand, we're really close to the beautiful English countryside. On the other, it's really well connected to the centre of London. The London Underground station is 10 minutes walk from the house and you can get to Oxford Street in 30 mins direct metro no change. You are also only 6 stops away from Liverpool street tube which will connect you to the very popular area of Shoreditch, Old Street full of bars, restaurants and cultural events.

We're looking for a strong Mandarin/Cantonese speaker.

We're lucky to have had positive experiences with all Au Pair's and have learnt how to get the best from each other.
- Clear timetabling
- Good communication
- Basic instructions already written down about the house and the children. Routines and times.

We believe that mutual respect both ways is really important and that a happy Au Pair = Happy kids.
More ⇩

Job Description

Key Responsibilities

CHILD CARE
Mon-Friday - 3pm-7pm (other hours to be discussed)

MANDARIN/CANTONESE AND PLAY

Hang out with kids and teach them Chinese.

HOUSEHOLD
Hoover and dust whole house

Keep children's bedroom and playroom organised

Pick up small groceries

Packing food deliveries

Errands to post office

Washing up dishes

Hanging clean laundry to dry

Keep your own living quarters tidy and clean as if it were your own home.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English, Mandarin

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Design / Advertising

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Girl 5 year
Girl 1 year

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 450 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay >1 year

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Canadian, Chinese, Finnish, Japanese, Korean, Malaysian, Swedish, Taiwanese

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? PLEASE NOTE PENDING ON EXPERIENCE CAN NEGOTIATE ON YOUR SALARY EXPECTATIONS

Required Age 20-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

- Our home is based in South Woodford (zone 4, central line).

- We offer you a small bedroom with a large single bed with lots of storage under bed. Wardrobe and drawers.

- You'll have your own toilet next to your room.

- You'll also have the main family bathroom that you would only share with our child the majority of the time. We have our own bathroom in our master room.

- Your living quarters are on a separate floor so it can help with space and privacy.

- There is a well sized garden at the rear of the house.

- We have an Au Pair with us now and feel our house is really well suited for moments of togetherness and also privacy.

- Au Pair sometimes studies in the kitchen when it's not in use. Or also relaxes in the playroom/basement using Mum's basic exercise gear (yoga mat and weights).
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »