Family ID: 827503

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: York / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Ewa

State North Yorkshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2020 - Jun 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 13 Feb 2020

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a friendly English/Polish family looking for an Au Pair/Mother’s helper who is needed to help look after our 8 year old autistic little boy, Jamie.

The hours would be every morning 07:30 to 09:30 to help Ewa (mum) with getting Jamie ready for school and every afternoon from 15:30 to 19:30, playing with him at home, taking for walks around the village or the local park, giving him his dinner and bath etc...

We would also require one weekend day every 2 weeks for 8 hours.

These hours may increase during school holidays for additional pay.

These are our planned hours, but would need somebody who is flexible if needed.
More ⇩

Job Description

Total hours worked each week are 34.

You will help with such things as the washing, tidying, helping in the kitchen, and help with getting our little boy Jamie ready for school in the morning. We have a cleaner once a week, so you will not be expected to do the cleaning, just daily tidying up.

The 34 hours would be made up of 2 hours in the morning and 4 hours in the afternoon (total of 6 hours per day) Monday to Friday, plus 8 hours on either Saturday or Sunday once every 2 weeks, we can adjust as necessary and would need a bit of flexibility on these hours when needed.

We offer £100 per week, plus your accommodation, food and all bills paid.

You will get 1 week of paid holiday for every 3 months worked, so 4 weeks holiday per year in total (we will always try to accommodate your preferred dates but we need you to be flexible).

When you spend 12 months with us as a bonus you will receive an extra £250.

We would need a minimum of two references and your commitment to a minimum of 6 months, either party is required to give 2 weeks notice.
More ⇩

Family Information

Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English, Polish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Yoga Teacher

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Jamie - Male - 8

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2020

Latest Starting Date Jun 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Belarusian, Czech, Lithuanian, Polish, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Ukrainian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 433 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Possibly

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own large double bedroom, and use of the rest of the house, we would like you to feel as if it is your home.

You will have access to fast unlimited internet.

It is a relatively big house with a very good sized garden which you are free to use in a lovely suburb of York, but only a short 15 minute bus ride into York city centre.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »