Family ID: 928410

Children:: 2 Children:, 6 - 10 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Mary

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2017 - Sep 2017

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 28 Sep 2017

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are now looking for a new au pair. Our current au pair has been with us for four years and she has decided it is time for her to return to Spain. Natalia has been our fourth au pair and you will find us a relaxed and welcoming household. She is happy to provide a reference on us.

We live in greater London and you can get a train into London Bridge within 15 minutes so you can easily enjoy central London life.

I work in a bank at Canary Wharf and Neil works at the BBC. He is based in Manchester so spends a couple of nights a week there.

We have a cat who is now old and spends most of the day sleeping.

Alan and James are both energetic and loving boys. They enjoy nothing more than kicking a ball around and are very active.
More ⇩

Job Description

Getting the boys ready for school
Driving the boys to school
Picking the boys up from school.
Some nights during the week, they will need to be taken to clubs.
Helping the boys with homework
Preparing and giving the boys their dinner
Washing and ironing for the boys.
Tidying or getting the boys to ensure their play room and bedroom is kept tidy
Loading/unloading dishwasher and general tidying (approx an hour a day)

You will always have Saturdays and Sundays off. We will also pay for english lessons. We you will have 4 weeks paid holiday a year plus bank holidays

We have a cleaner who works 11 hours a week. Should you want to earn more money we are happy for you to take on cleaner duties and we will pay in line with the extra work.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Banker

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Neil (m) - adult
Mary (f) - adult
Alan (m) - age 8
James (m) - age 7

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2017

Latest Starting Date Sep 2017

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 120 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age -

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Own double room. The room has a tv and we have fast broadband. The house has 3 bathrooms. You will have access to your own bathroom, though the boys may also want a bath in that room. Our house has two living rooms and an eat-in kitchen. We spend most of the time in the kitchen and you will be welcome to relax in any of the communal spaces.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »