Family ID: 1597616

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Londonderry / Town | More ⇩

Name Michael

State Londonderry

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2021 - Jun 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
11
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
62
Profile Visited by 62 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
9%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,

Thank you for taking time to read our profile.

We are the family. Michael (Father) Eden (daughter 11) Michael Jacob (son 8), Brooklyn (dog 14) and Buster (dog 3). We live in Derry / Londonderry which is part of U.K. but on the Island of Ireland. Our city is the fourth largest city in Ireland and has a University Campus at Magee.
More ⇩

Job Description

We live in a wonderful large period house which has great views over the city and nice gardens. The jobs is to help with the kids and their time and also do some housework, errands and cooking. You will have free time and would be able to sign up with the NorthWest language school if that is of interest to improve your English.

Estimated work time would be 4-5 days per week. 5-6 hours per day. So 20-25 hours per week.
It would be our intention that you have some flexibility with you working week and you would fit in with specific activities the children attend.

Ideally a driving licence, but not essential.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Irish

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Business owner / Nurse

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Eden is 11 years old
Michael Jacob is 8 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2021

Latest Starting Date Jun 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-34

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The house was built in 1861 is large with 7 bedrooms. We have WiFi, phone, Sky TV, Netflix Xbox and you would have your own room. There are 3 bathrooms / showers in the house and 3 separate stand alone wc one on each floor of the house.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »