Family ID: 2513087

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Long Beach / Big City | More ⇩

Name Ryan

State California

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Feb 2023

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 10 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
10
Profile added to the favorite list of 10 candidates in the last 3 weeks
817
Profile Visited by 817 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
84%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello Au Pair Candidates! We are looking for an Au Pair to join our family and enrich the lives our our children, 2 year old Skye and 6 year old Levi. Levi loves to swim, build legos, snowboard, loves the beach and is learning how to read. Skye enjoys ballet, swimming, school and reading books.

Skye has school from 8 to 4 and Levi from 8:45 to 1:45. We need help with drop-off, pick-up, driving kids to and from activities, and playing with/teaching the kids when they're home. We also need someone we trust to watch the kids when we have to travel for work and during date nights.

We're looking for an au pair to live with us for the next 6 to 24 months to help take care of the kids and with household chores, such as cooking, cleaning, laundry during the time when the kids are at school. We need an au pair that has a driver's license and experience driving in the busy city.

We'd like an au pair that is 26 or older that speaks Spanish and English as it is important to us that our children know Spanish
More ⇩

Job Description

Our au pair will need to be an experienced driver as we need to be comfortable with you driving the kids in our large SUV. They need to speak both Spanish and English and be older than 26.

You will be responsible for helping to get the kids ready for school Monday through Friday, helping to make breakfast and assisting with getting the kids dressed, etc.

We typically leave to drop off for school at 8 AM, Skye is dropped off first, then Levi. When the kids are at school we would expect you to do the laundry, clean the house (clean up toys, do dishes, etc). Levi gets picked up from school at 1:15. Some days he has activities right after school, others he plays at home. Then we pick up Skye from school at 4 PM, she has activities on various days too. The children are done with activities by 5:30 or 6 PM and then we come home, eat, bathe and get ready for sleep.

When we travel for work you will have more responsibilities.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion Jewish

Importance of religion Important

Employment Sales / Fashion designer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year male
2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1500 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Feb 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)
- and -
 Spanish, Minimum Advanced (C1)

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 26-50

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Our family is very fun. We're always on the move doing fun things, going to parks, beaches, hikes, snowboarding, surfing and exploring beautiful southern California. We're very outdoorsy but also like down time to relax. We love having fun and spending time together!

Accommodation

Our au pair will have their own private bedroom, bathroom, WIFI, and cell phone. We pay for auto insurance as well as room and board.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »