Family ID: 2050238

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: New York City / Big City | More ⇩

Name Elaine

State New York

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2024 - Jun 2025

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Added as favorite 5 time in the last 3 weeks
308
Profile Visited by 308 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello!
We are a family of four, with our lovely daughter who is 3 years old and will be turning 4 in August, and our adorable 7-month-old son.

Our daughter is a delightful young girl with a heart full of curiosity. At first encounter, she may appear shy, but once she warms up, her vibrant personality shines through. Her boundless energy keeps us on our toes, and her enthusiasm for life is truly infectious.

Our little boy is 7 months old, and is already showing signs of his own unique personality. While still discovering the world around him, he radiates joy with his infectious giggles and wide-eyed wonder.

As parents, my husband and I cherish the close bond we share with our children. Despite the busyness of our lives, we strive to create meaningful moments together as a family. We delight in watching our daughter's nurturing instincts blossom as she interacts with her baby brother, and we look forward to witnessing their sibling bond grow stronger with each passing day.
More ⇩

Job Description

Looking for an Au Pair who genuinely loves children and has experience taking care of toddlers and infants.

Responsibilities and duties will include:

Childcare
• Pick up/Drop off first child to school
• Playing with the toddler/baby: taking kids to the park and playground, keeping them engaged, talking and reading
• Changing diapers
• Preparing meals/snacks and feeding kids
• Putting into naps
• Bathing/Tooth Brushing
• Dressing/Undressing

House work
• Cleaning/organizing kid’s room and play area
• Laundry/folding kids clothes
• Cleaning kitchen area after meal
• Cleaning baby bottles and toys
• Keeping their own room clean
• Keeping their own bathroom clean

We would like to create a lifelong friendly relationship with our Au Pair that will become part of our family!
We are excited to explore this new experience with you and to welcome you into our home.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality South Korean

Languages spoken at home English, Korean

Religion Christian

Importance of religion

Employment Doctor / Self employed

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year female
8 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 930 USD

Salary of Nanny (per month) 930 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2024

Latest Starting Date Jun 2025

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Chinese, Filipino, Indonesian, Japanese, Korean, Malaysian, Nepali, Singaporean, Taiwanese, Thai, Vietnamese

Language Skills
 Korean, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

As an aupair you will be provided with a room, board, and weekly stipend.
We also provide metro card so you can go around the city.
Cell phone provided.

We live in a 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment.
You will have a private room with AC, high-speed internet and a shared bathroom with my daughter.

We live in a safe and convenient location, 5 minute walk to New York City subway station that can get you pretty much anywhere in New York City.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »