Family ID: 3174791

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Longueuil / Town | More ⇩

Name Melinda

State Quebec

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2024 - Oct 2024

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 21 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Added as favorite 3 time in the last 3 weeks
37
Profile Visited by 37 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
36%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi,

We are a two-mom family with a 4 year-old boy. Having very demanding jobs, we would like to find the perfect candidate and temporary addition to our family to help with the daily routine (around 20 hours per week).

We will soon be moving to a town known for its nature park and outdoor activities, about 1.5 hours from the big cities of Montreal and Quebec.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone interested in the following:
- helping getting our son ready for school in the morning;
- keeping him entertained after school and helping with the evening routine;
- keeping him entertained and caring for him during ped days at school;
- helping with light work in the house;
- but mainly, being interested in loving, caring and entertaining to our little sunshine!
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Coordinator / Engineer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1300 CAD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2024

Latest Starting Date Oct 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Andorran, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Canadian, Chilean, Chinese, Costarican, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, French, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Taiwanese

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- or -
 French, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

- A private bedroom is provided
- Bathroom is shared with everyone
- Access to every room in the house, including the backyard and spa
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »