Family ID: 3107157

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Longvic / Suburb | More ⇩

Job Start: Aug 2024 - Dec 2024

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 20 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
16
Profile Visited by 16 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
84%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello Hello !

We are the Lê family: Félix 6 years old, Capucine 7 years old, Marie 34 years old and Lâm 36 years old!
We live in Longvic in a 150 m2 house. Longvic is in the southern suburbs which touches Dijon, capital of Burgundy.

The city is located between Paris and Lyon. We also have the Jura less than 2 hours away for skiing. We are especially renowned for our century-old gastronomy (wines, cheeses, dishes with sauces, etc.). Dijon has a university which brings together all sectors: medicine, law, sport, biology, IT... In terms of sports facilities, the city has 2 Olympic swimming pools, dozens of football/handball/basketball clubs. Dijon is medium in size but has all the comforts for living there with the family: everything is generally accessible within 20 minutes by car! This is why it is necessary to have a license to facilitate travel (we have 2 cars).

At home, we have a busy schedule between our jobs, our sports and the children's sports. Lâm speaks Vietnamese to the children, they understand him but respond in French. We would be delighted to share our daily life with a new person!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
As you see , we have a busy schedule and would like to have an au pair at home. We have plenty of room to accommodate someone. Marie herself was an au pair in New York for 2 summers and loved the human experience!
Marie goes to work Monday - Tuesday - Thursday - Friday from 8 a.m. to 5:30 p.m., or even 6 p.m. on certain days.
Lâm works Monday to Friday from 8 a.m. to 6:30 p.m. to 7 p.m. and also travels where he does not return in the evening.

Ideally, we would like someone who has a driver's license to bring the kids home from school, help them with homework, take them to sports, play with them, take them to parks... If they speak another language, the children will also be able to learn! Children love going to the swimming pool, going to the zoo, playing board games, etc.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French, Vietnamese

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Engineer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year female
6 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 320 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2024

Latest Starting Date Dec 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, American - USA, British, English, Australian, Austrian, Canadian, Irish, Japanese, Norwegian, Dutch, New Caledonian, New Zealander, Swedish, Vietnamese, Danish, Finnish, Liechtensteinian, Welsh, Channel Islander

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- Select -
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? non

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
We have a house with on the ground floor: 3 bedrooms + 1 bathroom that we occupy. Upstairs we have 2 bedrooms and 1 bathroom. The floor is not occupied, it allows us to welcome guests usually in complete tranquility and independence. The au pair could settle in comfortably there. We have a garden that goes around the house with a small vegetable garden, games for children, a space to put a round swimming pool above ground in summer (10 m2 and 80 cm deep)
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »