Family ID: 1352404

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Los Angeles / Big City | More ⇩

Name Jayshini

State California

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2022 - Feb 2022

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 12 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
120
Profile Visited by 120 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
54%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there!

We are a small family of 3 living in Los Angeles, California. As my husband travels a lot and I work full time, we will need some help with our 8 year old son. He is a wonderful happy kid, easy to manage and has a lot of energy and loves someone to play with. He is a bilingual child and speaks German and English fluently hence why we are seeking an Au Pair who is a native German speaker and can converse in English.


We would like an Au Pair to join our family for a minimum 6 months to start and may extend to 12 months and to start in January 2022. Duties would include picking our son up from school and attending to him at home and taking him to activities after school. We would require someone with driving experience. Weekends are usually family time and our au pair will have plenty of personal time then.

We value respect and kindness in our house above all else and we would welcome the right person into our lives and treat you as a member of our family. We would hope to support you on your personal development as well.

We look forward to hearing from you!
More ⇩

Job Description

Must be a native German speaker
Must be able able to converse in English
Experience with taking care of young children (Testimonials a bonus)
Able to drive
Ok to be around a dog (we have a small breed)
Energetic, positive & independent person
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Tv producer / Director sales

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Boy aged 8

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 800 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2022

Latest Starting Date Feb 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, German

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 21-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a house and Au Pair will have her own room and privacy.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »