Family ID: 1368625

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

Need Tutor for: Mathematics

Can engage the kids in: Homework Assistance, Book Reading, Art & Craft, Mind Games & Activity

City: Los Angeles / Village | More ⇩

Name melanie

State California

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - Apr 2023

Time of stay: 3-24 Months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 434 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

We are a British family living in Los Angles, who like to travel a lot.

I am looking for a lovely, kind hearted, honest, fun person to assist me with taking care of my ball of energy, cheeky, adorable, loving 7 year old son.

I’m a property developer and a single mummy. I would love our au pair to become part of our family and be my right hand man/woman!

This is just a snippet of our life, I feel you can find out so much more with a short phone call, if my profile catches your eye, please contact me and supply your contact number and I will give you a ring.

More ⇩

Job Description

I’m looking for an Au Pair to assist me with my 7 year old.

My son is very social, inquisitive, and lots of fun. I would like someone to encourage his curious mind, engage in stimulating activities, make him giggle and give lots of hugs, while always maintaining discipline, respect, and manners.

Other responsibilities;
Cooking healthy, organic lunches and dinners. You do not need to be a chef he’s on only 7!
AssistIng me with the running of the household.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Property Developer

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Live-in Tutor (per month) 1000 USD

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 3-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date Apr 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach Mathematics

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Primary school (6-12)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities British

Language Skills Good

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We live in Bel Air.

My son is home schooled in the morning, in the afternoon he likes to go to the beach, the park, swim in the pool, go for a bike ride, go horse riding, bake a cake or jump on the trampoline! Please add your own fun things to the list! :)


You will live in a guesthouse with kitchen.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »
We use cookies to offer you the best possible website experience. This includes cookies which are necessary for the operation of the website, cookies which are used solely for anonymous statistical purposes or to get better website settings. You are free to decide which categories you would like to allow. For further information see our Privacy policy Accept all Confirm selection