Family ID: 1758371

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Los Angeles / Big City | More ⇩

Name Maja

State California

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2021 - Jul 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 20 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
32
Profile added to the favorite list of 32 candidates in the last 3 weeks
216
Profile Visited by 216 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
4%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi,
Welcome to the Revah Family located in the US!
We are a young family of 4 who love to enjoy life, cook great food, listen to music, and travel. We are very open to new cultures and different backgrounds. Our hobbies are to take our kids around new beautiful places and enjoy as much family time as possible.
Currently, us parents have a lot of work going on. We need the extra help to both stimulate our kids lives more and allow us the free time to work on our careers through the summer.
We live in the heart of Los Angeles , 10-15 minutes away from Beverly Hills and West Hollywood which is the main area for most people that come visit here.
Our home is located in a private residential community called Bel Air Glen, where we have tennis courts, basketball courts, a fitness center, and a pool to use in the free time as well. We also live very close to many beautiful hiking trails and close to many main shopping centers, bars, restaurants, and main attractions. Come spend some time with our wonderful family and we are looking forward to hosting! :)
More ⇩

Job Description

Babysitting mostly our 5 month old and our daughter who is 2 years and 2 months old whenever.
Daytime - 8 AM - 5 PM , Monday - Friday. Occasionally in the evenings or weekends for additional hourly pay if available.
International driver license is preferred.
Covid-19 vaccine preferred. If you do not have the vaccine and have been planning on getting it, Los Angeles has been very accommodating and we would be able to assist.
First aid/CPR course training needed and previous experience with kids.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home Danish, English, Hebrew

Religion Jewish

Importance of religion Important

Employment Manager / Business owner

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Bella (Daughter) - 2 years and 2 months
Liam (Son) - 5 months old
Maja (Maya), the mother, is at home for most of each day

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 1000 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2021

Latest Starting Date Jul 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Danish, Israeli, Canadian, French, Icelandic, Korean

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-29

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

In exchange for these services, our family will offer our son's room in the interim. Currently, he is sleeping with us in our room and will be for another 6 months or so. You will have your own private closet and bed. We have a full restroom steps away from your rooms entrance which will be shared between you and the kids. Your room has a window that faces East (where the sun rises from) and you can see the beautiful Hollywood Hills. Our family will also be providing all the food, internet, television, and other things on occasion.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »