Family ID: 1810162

Need assistance and support in:
Driving, Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals

City: Los Angeles / Big City | More ⇩

Name Debra

State California

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 16 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
38
Profile Visited by 38 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

WoW! Chance of a Lifetime! We are Excited!
As for introductions, we are three corporate executives and partners in several corporations who are terribly busy and thus finally decided to open our house and home to someone who can care exclusively for our health, well being and fitness! As well as also obviously enjoy our awesome life! Unfortunately our current Au Pair was a stewardess and was recently recalled to return to work and so we are now in need of a replacement asap!

We live in Los Angeles so we are close to Hollywood, Universal Studios, Disneyland, Beaches, National Parks and Coachella. We have several residences throughout the county some by the beach, others in city center and one in the suburbs and rotate through these as seasons change and depending on what it is we want/need to do that week (see photos). Currently we are in our suburban location about a 20 minute drive from the city center next to a lake and mountain overlooking our vineyard and a golf course. We are looking for live-in help since well, "life" just really just doesn't stop trying to catch up with us!

We are very active people both for work as well as leisure, so you would definitely need to keep up! We make it a point to live life to the fullest so are constantly traveling, playing sports, watching movies and just experiencing all the amazing things this life has to offer! We of course also appreciate and respect rest, time off and just being alone so there's that as well, but definitely where we are looking to improve on! We are centrally located by a metro/train station about 5 minutes away by vehicle as well as a bus-stop behind the property and a regional airport so commuting if needed is available to you as well if you need it. We would of course also be providing you with your very own personal electric vehicle during your stay to use as you please (see photo). You would have your own private bedroom with balcony as well as access to our indoor spa/bathroom with waterfall showers (see photo). Our fridge is your fridge, so we would also be providing you with as many meals as you like so help yourself! Because of our need for continual care with meals, fitness and general well-being we would for the most part require your assistance during all of our various travels and excursions, so prepare your luggage! Although we have no children and so would not need to attend to diapers and crying, we do have horses and dogs so there would still unfortunately be some elements of that, but as with kids, well worth it in the end.
More ⇩

Job Description

Starting Salary: $65,000.00+
Given the nature of our lifestyle, the out-of-pocket cash would only serve as a small portion of the salary offered since we would be providing or paying for almost all of your other expenses.

In Exchange for this, we are looking for someone that is truly dedicated, passionate and somewhat knowledgeable in the well-being of others. A true “care” giver in that sense that attention to our health, safety, fitness and minds would be looked after primarily since we randomly forget to eat, relax and sometimes sleep. If fitness, meditation, meal prep, organization and love of life, animals and plants is not your thing, then this is probably not the best place for you. If however you love helping others, keeping things clean and tidy, cooking delicious recipes, love horses and dogs as well as physical activities all while sometimes traveling, then this is the dream-job! Since we are looking for help with all the random things that come our way, we would need someone full-time (40+ hrs./week) who could be available at any odd times of day when these things happen. We can coordinate schedules to ensure the necessary time off as well, so just let us know. Knowledge of Spreadsheets/Excel, Word, Calendar, Email and basic tech would also be required.

Hours and Days for this position would range between activities, so a love for spontaneity and yet hard work is also a must since we routinely grab our bags and head off to travel, as well as burn the midnight oil if a special project needs to be accomplished and would need your care and attention then as well. Since we are all extremely busy and are not trained as babysitters we are looking for someone who can manage their own time, create and execute agendas and itineraries by themselves while enjoying and adapting to the mistakes, quirks and curve balls life throws your way. Someone with prior experience in the healthcare, culinary or fitness fields such as nurses, vets, chefs, trainers or anything similar would probably be ideal, but if you are at least versed in these or love them passionately we would gladly welcome your application as well. As executives there would most likely also be executive assistance we would need on occasion so handling phone calls, emails and appointments as well as general business activities would most likely be on the books. Your daily routine would most likely look like personal training early morning, followed by breakfast, then dog/horse walking followed by chores/cleaning and lastly cooking at the location where we would be staying that day/week. Lists of associated tasks would range from general errands and being a personal shopper and stylist, to laundry, picking vegetables/fruits from our garden and vineyard to grooming pets and getting mail. Due to the nature of our positions privacy would be of the utmost importance and so would need to be strictly adhered to. Beyond that it is all about having fun, helping others and doing the best you can at life to make greatest impact!

All other details, rules and fine print can be discussed in the contracts, but this is main jist of it! For now Cheers!
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Age group of elderly/senior 30-45

Does elderly/senior live alone? No, it's a couple or more people in the household

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Other

Importance of religion Not important

Employment CEO / Director company

People living in the house Three

Age and gender of elderly/senior Female: 39
Male: 39
Female: 32
Dogs: 1 Age 3 (+2 Puppies on Way)
Horses: 3 Ages 6,7,7

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 1250 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay >1 year

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Live-in Help for Seniors

Children's/People's Age

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Driving, Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 21-39

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Personal Bedroom, Vehicle and Space.
Use of shared spaces as well as furniture with access to other properties.
Food in fridge, utilities,WiFi and living arrangements.
All hotel rooms, activities, meals and transport would be covered during our trips including initial transport for interviews and moving-in.
A cell-phone, laptop, printer and hotspot can also be provided complimentary for purposes of assisting us, so let us know if you will be requiring these as well and don't forget the exposure to our infinite wisdom and jokes!
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »