Family ID: 2215009

Need Caregiver for elderly for:
Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Mobility support, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals, Bathing & Dressing

City: Los Angeles / Big City | More ⇩

Name Cozette

State California

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2022 - Jul 2024

Time of stay: 9-24 Months

Last action: 19 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
67
Profile Visited by 67 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
14%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi. My name is Cozette and we’re searching for a caregiver/Au Pair, who is ideally already in the US and preferably ready to start as soon as possible. But we are flexible with our start date through the end of the year…

I am writing on behalf of my mother, Doris. She is 81 and mostly bedridden. She has dementia onset as well as breast cancer, so she just sleeps a lot. I need help with her because I also have 4 year old daughter who takes up a lot of my time.

My daughter can talk your ear off. I prefer not to let her watch TV, but she'll sneak it in any time she can. We also have 2 dogs. Poodle mixes so hypoallergenic for those with allergies.

You don't have to drive, but it might be helpful. Currently, we are in Venice by the beach and there’s plenty of public transportation, bikes and scooters; but we plan to move to a bigger house around August/September, and even though that place is in the heart of LA, there's not many bus stops or public transportation nearby (about 2 miles). You can bike, but the house is up a hill, so you'll definitely leave in better shape than you arrived. Even being able to drive a moped would make getting around a lot easier. I won't necessarily need you to drive for me or my daughter (my mom will stay home most likely), but if you could run errands sometimes, that would be nice... Plus, I think you'd feel better being able to get out and around for yourself. Also, it doesn't rain too much in Los Angeles, and you can take side streets to get almost anywhere, so riding a moped at the least can benefit you a lot.

That being said, there’s always Uber or Lyfts, if you’re comfortable with that.
More ⇩

Job Description

I'm a single working mom, and since Covid restrictions have let up, and I can no longer be bound to the house with my mom and daughter, I need someone to help keep an eye on one or both of them. Mostly, my mother needs help changing/bathing in the morning, giving her pills nightly; and for someone to make/give her food. She will eat/drink most of the time, if offered. But otherwise forgets.

Likewise, my daughter is around when she's not in school. For the most part, I just need a second pair of hands. Since my mom is probably on her last year, I don't want her to be alone, if anything happens. I try to be home as much as I can, but my job requires me to be on site and I take my daughter to school during the week.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Age group of elderly/senior 55+

Does elderly/senior live alone? No, it's a couple or more people in the household

Nationality Chinese

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Property Manager / Mother

People living in the house 3

Age and gender of elderly/senior 81 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Salary of Caregiver for elderly 200 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 9-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2022

Latest Starting Date Jul 2024

Looking for Caregiver for elderly

Children's/People's Age

Children/People to take care of -

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Mobility support, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals, Bathing & Dressing

Preferred Nationalities Cambodian, Chinese, Hungarian, Indian, Japanese, Korean, Mexican, Mongolian, Pakistani, Sri Lankan, Thai, Vietnamese

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

As of October 2022, we will be in a house which has 3 bedrooms and 2 shared bathrooms. You will have your own room, but not a private bathroom.

If you’d like to start as soon as June 2022, we are in a 2 bedroom apartment in Venice by the beach. You’d still have your own room, and the bathroom would be shared; but overall, it would be a tighter fit. And you’d be moving with us come October to the Sherman Oaks area.

Both housing situations have Wifi.
Obviously, we would love to have you come sooner, but we can be pretty flexible for the right caregiver/au pair.

Thank you!
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »