Family ID: 3143694

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Los Angeles / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Kimberly

State California

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2024 - Oct 2024

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
14
Added as favorite 14 time in the last 3 weeks
114
Profile Visited by 114 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
Hello!

We are looking for an Au Pair to take care of our one-year-old baby, her name is Lucia. The girl is very sweet, learning a lot and already understands English and Spanish. Her grandmother is Bolivian, so we prefer someone from Bolivia, but we would consider from other countries as well. Mom is a professor at the University. We want our au pair to feel like part of our family.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
We need someone who can take care of Lucia five hours a day during the week. We also want the au pair to be able to help a little with cleaning and cooking (five hours a week) to work 30 hours a week in total (never more than 30 hours). Instead, we pay pocket money every week and get to go explore places in Los Angeles every month. We pay for daily expenses, meals, transportation, and cell phone.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Educator

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 10 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 750 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2024

Latest Starting Date Oct 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Bolivian, Colombian, Peruvian

Language Skills
 Spanish, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Español
a private room
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »