Family ID: 2024132

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Los Gatos / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Raphaelle

State California

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 13 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
12
Profile added to the favorite list of 12 candidates in the last 3 weeks
177
Profile Visited by 177 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
75%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Our family is looking for a French au pair to take care of Luca born on July 4, 2020 and a new arrival scheduled for June 2022. Luca will go to kindergarten 2 days a week (5 minutes by car or 20 minutes walk from our house). The new baby will need to be looked after during office hours. Ideally, our au pair would be available one evening a week and a few afternoons on weekends to take care of the two children.

My name is Raphaelle, I am 32 years old and I am French. I moved to the US in 2013.
My husband is Amir, he is of Iranian descent, born in the United States. We both work in the tech sector, electric cars and self-driving cars. We have a large house in a wooded part of Los Gatos, 20 minutes from the surf, access to bike rides, a condominium pool etc.

We love nature, camping, weekend skiing, surfing, mountain biking etc. I educate children in a simple way, aiming to make them independent and easy as soon as possible. Luca sleeps 12 hours a night and a 2 hour nap in the afternoon. He eats everything and the same dishes as us, at the same times. We take him everywhere and he is very wise in the car. He knows how to have fun with anything. We let him explore and learn the danger on his own.

We are looking for a well-behaved, astute, firm and fair young woman with children, who loves nature and the outdoors. Your room is pretty and spacious, with a personal bathroom, on the same floor as the children. We have a large living room, a nice kitchen in which I prepare meals every day, a games room / cinema. You will have access to a car and will be free in the evening from 6 p.m. and on weekends (except one evening per week and one afternoon per weekend approximately). We travel to France twice a year with the possibility of accompanying us.
More ⇩

Job Description

Take care of Luca 3 days a week, one weekday evening, and one afternoon each weekend. Take her to play outside, in the pool, or in the garden. Teach him to speak, write. Feed him (I'll take care of preparing the meals). Make sure he's not in the living room during my telecommuting meeting hours.

Look after the new baby 5 days a week during working hours. Change the diapers, bring it to me to breastfeed, put it to sleep for naps and start waking up.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French, Persian

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Finance director / Finance director

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Luca born July 4 2020
Name tbd, sex unknown, due June 2022

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 1000 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities French

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Very beautiful architect-designed house with a large bedroom and large personal bathroom on the lower level with an entrance through the garage possible.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »