Family ID: 1643897

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Los Osos / Town | More ⇩

Name Forest

State California

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2021 - Nov 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 15 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
16
Profile added to the favorite list of 16 candidates in the last 3 weeks
140
Profile Visited by 140 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
2%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in an idyllic area on the coast of California about half way between Los Angeles and San Francisco. We are in a nature lovers paradise surrounded by beautiful mountains to the east and the Pacific Ocean on the west. Although none of the towns in our area are large cities, we have a surprising number of things to do here in your free time as we live in tourist destination. If you've ever seen a car commercial where the car is driving on the side of a mountain overlooking the ocean - that area is Big Sur which is just north of us about 1 hour away.


While public transportation is available and less than a block from our house we recommend you have a drivers license. We travel quite often with occasional international trips and would expect for you to join us on most trips.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are new parents expecting our baby girl in early Spring 2021. Our baby's grandmother lives with us and takes care of most of the households chores so there's not much to expect in the way of housework.
Your main job would be taking care of the baby.
The grandmother will also be there as support and she can also take care of our daughter -when that happens we would expect you to go grocery shopping (money would be provided of course) or play with the dogs or take them on a walk.

The grandmother will be a great asset offering you more flexibility and ability to take breaks or quick trips for shopping or relaxing.

Our town is fairly walkable but we would expect for you to have a drivers license.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Romanian

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Dentist / Administration

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Under 1

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date May 2021

Latest Starting Date Nov 2021

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Moldovan, Romanian

Required Language Skills Poor

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 800 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our home is less than 5 minute walk from the bay in a sleepy town. The temperature year round is between 60-80 F (16-27 C). We are currently considering renovating our home before your arrival. If we are able to renovate before you arrive, our expectation is for you to have your own living unit with a small kitchen, bathroom and bedroom. If the renovation is not completed you will have your own bedroom with a bathroom shared with our mother in law.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »