Family ID: 911156

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Lossburg / Village | More ⇩

Name Melanie

State Baden-Wuerttemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Jan 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
33
Profile Visited by 33 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
87%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Future AuPair, we live in the heart of the Black Forest in Baden Württemberg Germany. Living here means that there are tons of trees, quietness, hiking and Biking paths available but there is a distance to a big Major City like Stuttgart. Our town of Lossburg probably has 7000 inhabitants. Public Transport by bus and Train is available that quickly take you either to the next City Freudenstadt at 7km or to a larger City like Karlsruhe in 1 hour. The beautiful lake of Constance area is within 2 hrs reach. Stuttgart about 1,5hrs. Lossburg has a few bars and Freudenstadt has a night Club and several bars, in case you are in search for some nightlife. Temepratures here in witner may get quite cold - but this year it has been warm and we have not yet had snow.
If you like the nature and all its possibilities, this is the place for you!.

We live in a 2story house/flat that has about 180m2. Room enough for all of us.
More ⇩

Job Description

The perfect Au Pair for us is a native English Speaker who will only communicate with the children in English! If you come here to learn German, you are welcome to take German classes and speak German with myself all day! My husband speaks mostly Spanish with me and only Spanish with the Kids. Myself, I speak only German with the Kids but do read English books to them. If you speak Spanish as well, that is of course a plus.

We have never had an au pair living with us, but are well aware of the concept and have friends who have worked as au pair before. We are not set on duties/Tasks and are open to suggestions. I am really looking for some one to live with us who teaches our Kids some English and brings in another culture and traditions. I would for you to cook once or twice a week so that we can experience "your meals" and the rest of the time we would cook.

I would probably like you to watch the baby for short periods of time - just so that I can shower, run errands, etc. Our daughters have quite some Hobbies, so if you take them to some of them that would be great.
Both of them go to Kindergarten Mon-Fri from 8 till 1pm so during that time you have time to study language if you like.

Keeping your own room and the bathhroom clean as well as doing your laundry I believe is self-explanatory. Helping us with our laundry some time, I would appreciate.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Elternzeit / Construction

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 3

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Jan 2021

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, English, New Zealander, Scottish, Spanish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 250 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? abholung vom flug

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Your room consists of a bed, a desk, a kitchenette and some furniture. If you need a TV, we need to check how to get it connected to the system.The room is adjecent to the house/flat. There is a lower bathroom that you can use mostly for yourself, but the kids use the restroom there when they are playing downstairs. So it would not be a completely private bathroom.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »