Family ID: 1249555

Children:: 2 Children:, 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Lucan / Town More ⇩

Name Beata

State Co. Dublin

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2019 - May 2019

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 16 Jan 2019

0 0 0%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi, we would love to welcome you into our family. Would you like to live in a beautiful town called Lucan in a lovely, yellow house in the park? Shops, restaurants, playground, library are within walking distance from the house. The bus stops are less than one minute walk from the house. Dublin city centre about 10km away, and is quick to get to by bus. In Dublin, you can enjoy everything that a big city has to offer. There are many Au Pairs in Lucan and Dublin, and they have regular meetings and online groups. In Dublin and in the rest of Ireland, there is lots of beautiful coastlines and green nature to explore.
You will have your own room with a double bed and desk and you will share a bathroom with one of the girls.
We've never had an Au Pair and are now looking for our very first Au Pair to join us ideally for minimum 9-12 months.

We are looking for someone to come and live in our home and help look after our children. We require someone with experience of looking after babies and children to keep them company and to do fun things with them!

Would you like to come and join our family?
More ⇩

Job Description

It is important to us that the girls are happy with you and that you are happy with them. It is very important to us that you are happy living with our family.

You will mind Ola before and after school and Mia all day from 8:30 until 6 pm 3 days a week, with an option of this to increase to 5 days a week. You will be asked to bring Mia to the park and to Baby & Toddler group in the local library and to play with her. Ola will need to do their homework in the afternoon (she's s very independent but may need some help). When the weather is dry we would like you to spend as much of the time out and about as possible, at the playground, park etc. and be creative when the weather is not so good - lego, creative play with toys, arts & crafts, baking etc. We require you to prepare snacks after school. Dinner will be cooked and served by us 99% of the time.
The only housework we ask you to do is to tidy up the communal areas of the children toys etc. at the end of each day. You won’t be asked to do any housework but of course, as part of the household, you will make the same effort as everyone else to clean up after yourself and keep the house nice to live in.
We might occasionally ask you to babysit.
Saturday and Sunday are completely your own and you will have no responsibilities on these days (other than the occasional babysitting, which we'll l arrange with you in advance).
You will have privacy in your room but you will be welcome to spend your time downstairs with the family, eat with us and so on. In all ways, you would be part of the family and while you are in the house or out with us you won’t be expected to pay for anything. You would not be an employee but a guest with some responsibilities during the week. It’s normal and healthy to be out with friends a lot at your age but if you want to spend your time off in the kitchen reading or doing whatever we are doing then that is perfectly fine as well.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Irish

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Sales Manager, Financial Analyst

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Girl 10 years old
Girl (born in October 2018)

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Apr 2019

Latest Starting Date May 2019

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, German, Icelandic, Liechtensteinian, Luxembourgian, Norwegian, Swedish

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-22

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a lovely four bedroom yellow house in the centre of Lucan, Co Dublin. You will be staying in a large double bedroom with a double bed and a desk. You'll share bathroom with one of the girls.

Ireland

Become an Au Pair in Ireland and learn more about the local culture and lifestyle. Find out about the requirements to join this amazing program.

Read More

Au Pair in Ireland: salary, working hours, holiday

How many hours do Au Pairs in Ireland work? What is the Au Pair’s wage in Ireland? Learn more about the salary, working hours and rules of the program.

Read More

Au Pair in Ireland: visa information

Visa requirements of Ireland and entry regulations for non-EU citizens. Find out a step by step process that Au Pairs and Host Families need to follow.

Read More

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us