Family ID: 2590382

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Lucan / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Aileen


Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Dec 2023 - Jan 2024

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 15 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 132 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We live in a suburb of Dublin City called Lucan, around 30 minutes from the centre by public transport and right beside one of the main 24/7 bus routes. We're currently expecting our first baby in June 2023 (we don't know the gender!) and would love to have someone join us in our home from when the baby is 6 months to help us when we both return to full time employment.
More ⇩

Job Description

I will be taking six months Maternity leave up to Christmas of this year, and then I hope to be able to return to work full time from January 2024. We both work a hybrid system so we alternate days going to the office, I go in three days a week and Eoghan goes in the other two. In that sense, one of us will usually be home during the day working in the home office. The main duties would be to mind the baby during work hours, while also contributing to some light housework like prepping some meals for the whole family and some cleaning. The days Yuna is not in doggy daycare she will be home and may require a short walk around the neighborhood but in general we would aim to keep the dog duties to ourselves so you can focus on baby.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Irish

Languages spoken at home English, Irish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Engineer

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender newborn

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 50 EUR

Salary of Nanny 1600 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2023

Latest Starting Date Jan 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Possibly

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We are two Eletronic Engineers, we met in first year of college twelve years ago and have been together ever since. We finally got around to getting married in January 2022. We are lucky enough in our careers to have been able to afford to buy our own home three years ago and adopt our dog, Yuna, who's an English Pointer. She's super friendly and SUPER energetic but she goes to doggy daycare three days a week to help manage her energy.
More ⇩


We live in a four bedroom home, which will consist of our master bedroom, baby's room, home office and then the spare bedroom which would be of exclusive use to you. There is an en-suite bathroom in our room so the main upstairs bathroom would be primarily for your use, with the electric shower occasionally needing to be shared.
Au Pair in Ireland: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: salary, holidays and more

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »