Family ID: 1207511

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Lucca / Town | More ⇩

Name Elena

State Toscana

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
78
Profile Visited by 78 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
72%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,
thank you for viewing our profile.
We are a family of 4 and we are looking for an au pair to join our family between:
September 2021 until October 2021
Would you be free ?
We are after the right person to join our family. All we ask that the person is hard working, honest and reliable. In return you will be part of our family, share weekends away, days out, meals and our life.
We really think that the intercultural exchange is fundamental for the education and the development of our children (A little girl 8yo and a boy 10yo ) ; we hope you will teach them your language and culture and at the same time we are ready to teach and show you our culture and our beautiful country.

Please contact us for more information. We look forward to speaking to you.
More ⇩

Job Description

We want you to spend time with our family, like one of the family not just a worker. We understand it is scary living away from home especially in a country with a different language. Don’t worry we will help you learn.

Our idea would be the Au Pair teaching English to the kids , helping them with their homework, interacting with them in the afternoons depending on the time I arrive from work. We have a maid so cleaning is only tyding up, loading and unloading the dishwasher and tyding the kitchen after lunch, but we expect the Au Pair to be clean and to help us keeping the house in order.

Speaking about a possible routine week, you can have saturdays and sundays free, working 5 afternoons including sometimes preparing lunch during school time.
If you wish to join us for extra activities in the afternoon or in weekends we will be more than happy to have you in.
The pocket money is 300€ per month.
Our Au Pair is treat like our temporary Daughter, we have days out, weekends away, trips to the cinema, eating out, take aways, trips to the sea or mountains and these are all included. We invest a lot of time and money to ensure our Au Pair has the best experience which they will remember for their lifetime.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, French, Italian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Professionisti / Engineer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 8 yo female
10 yo male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Canadian, Korean, Danish, Finnish, French, Welsh, Japanese, Greenlander, English, Irish, Icelandic, Norfolk Islander, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polynesian, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 19-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our apartment is quite big and cozy, with a little terrace. You will have your own room and bathroom with WIFI for your Internet access.
We have a cat.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »