Family ID: 1993465

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: LUCCA / Town | More ⇩

Name Marta

State Italy

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2021 - Jul 2022

Time of stay: 3-3 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
106
Profile Visited by 106 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
29%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a family of 5 and we live in Lucca, Tuscany. Giacomo is an adorable 7 years old and Pietro will turn 3 years in October 22 and Maria will born in February 22. Their mum Marta is a medical doctor (dermatologist). Their dad Umberto is an engineer and technologist. Both Marta and Umberto lived for a while in the US and we hope that Giacomo and Pietro will soon become fluent in English. We are looking for an au pair/nanny with is looking for a long term experience between for 12-24 mo
We live in Toscana in Villa with a big garden and a pool. This will be our fourth experience with an aupair. We had several experience with the last auperiers that worked for us in summer and we are now looking for a longer term experience. We are looking to for someone who had experience as an Aupair or educator for young children.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone who can take care of the kids and help with light housework. We also have an other full time nanny working with us and and an housekeeper.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Physician / Engineer

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 7 years old, 3 years old and a new born (not simultaneously)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-3 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2021

Latest Starting Date Jul 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, English, South-African

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 25-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We expect our au pair had previous experience with kids (teacher or so) and previous experience as un aupair.
She will spend time with Giacomo or Pietro (we do not aspect that the aupair take care of both kids simultaneously as we have a full time babysitter) and play with them at home and outside. Giacomo loves to play and swim. We need an au pair who likes to swim because we spend time at the pool, on the seaside and boating (please no see sick). We expect that she is understend that our need is mostly during weekend becouse we travel and the aupair will come with us and she will have the free day (or days) during the week when we are home.
She need to know how to cycling becouse I can borrow her a bike to go back and forth form the villa to the city center (approximatly 10 minute cycling on a bike path).
We do not expect our au pair to take care of the house as we have a full time maid but she must be clean and respectful and help with light housework. Our au pair would have her private room.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »