Family ID: 3096036

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Lucca / Countryside | More ⇩

Name sofia

State Tuscany

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2024 - Oct 2024

Time of stay: 4-9 Months

Last action: 2 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Added as favorite 3 time in the last 3 weeks
35
Profile Visited by 35 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

HI. I'm Sofia, the mother of 3 children, 2 girls aged 11 and 9 and a 3 year old boy. We live near Lucca, a city in the heart of Tuscany.
The dad lives nearby and takes care of them 50%. I need help for the days the kids stay home with me.
I am of foreign origins, half English and half German, but I was born and raised in this city. I speak Italian, English and Spanish. The dad is Italian.
The children are calm, they love country life, we try to spend as much time as possible outdoor in the garden, they are also very creative, they love manual work such as drawing, creating origami and helping in the kitchen. They are open and communicative children, they like meeting new people and having new experiences. I try to limit the use of electronic devices.
We have had always babysitters to help us 2/3 times a week, we have always bonded a lot with them.
I like the idea of ​​having a girl living with us not only for the help I can have but also for the possibility that the children can have in relating to a person outside the family and learning a foreign language.
More ⇩

Job Description

I really care that whoever comes to stay with us establishes a relationship of friendship and affection with the children, a bit like an older sister, I would like her to be part of the family, obviously respecting each other's privacy.
The work to be carried out will be for 3 or 4 half days and 1 or 2 evenings a week. When you stay with the children you will have to help them with their homework, play with them, maybe if necessary make them take a shower and cook them dinner. If you have to stay whit them in the evening then you will have to put them to bed.
It may happen that one of the children gets sick and if I have to work I would like you to take care of them for half a day.
To facilitate travel, such as picking up children from school or taking them to sports, I provide a car, which can obviously also be used in your free time.
I expect a weekly job of around 15 hours and a salary of around 300 per month.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home Italian

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Fashion designer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year male
9 Year female
11 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-9 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2024

Latest Starting Date Oct 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Spanish, Swedish, German, Austrian, Belgian, Bulgarian, Czech, Cypriots, Croatian, Danish, Estonian, Finnish, French, Greek, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Norwegian, Dutch, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Slovak, Slovenian, Swiss, Hungarian

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in an urbanized countryside area near the city, 4km from the center. It is a quiet place but at the same time with the possibility of moving towards the city without difficulty. There is a bus stop less than 1km away and you can also use the bicycle to get around. However, we will have a car available to drive around.
The house is quite big, everyone has their own room, in the livingroom we have a wood stove to keep warm in the winter, in the rest of the house we heat ourselves with central heating.
We have a large garden, a vegetable patch that we look after only in spring and summer and a small chicken coop with 2 chickens. For children there is a beautiful tree house and a swimming pool for the summer.
We have a large room overlooking the garden and a private bathroom available for those who come to stay with us. In the room there are: a double bed, a wardrobe, a desk and a bookcase.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »