Family ID: 3150798

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Ludwigsburg / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Susanna

State Baden-Wuerttemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2024 - Apr 2025

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 12 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Added as favorite 8 time in the last 3 weeks
167
Profile Visited by 167 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
89%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear aupair girl,
Dear Nanny,

we are a young modern family.
I am 38 years old and my husband is 36 years old and our son Anton is 6 years old.
We live in a suburb of Ludwigsburg. Ludwigsburg has almost 100,000 km and the suburb in which we live has around 7,000 inhabitants. The bus stop is a 5-minute walk from us and you can get to the city center in 7 minutes. We live in a very safe and beautiful new residential area with many families and children.
There are fields nearby and a small river nearby.
5 minutes walk there is an EDEKA supermarket with a bakery and butcher and in town there is an ice cream parlor, pharmacy, doctors and post office. Everything within walking distance.

Anton, my son, goes to kindergarten here in our town until July and then to school here from September. 10 minutes walk.
The capital of Baden Württemberg is about 15 kilometers away. You can get here by S Bahn and bus in about 30 minutes. Stuttgart has around 650,000 inhabitants. The nearest language school is in Ludwigsburg, about 8 minutes away by bus.
We live in a 3-family new house with around 140 square meters of living space and a large garden.
The two other apartments are rented to lovely women in their mid-40s and 50s.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
You would take Anton to kindergarten or school around 7:45 in the morning
Anton currently goes to kindergarten every day until 4 p.m. You can then pick him up again on foot.

He starts school in September.
Here he goes from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Same path. About 10 minutes.

After kindergarten you can play with him until I get home around 7 p.m. and make him a little something to eat and prepare some fruit. He eats in kindergarten during the day.

I work about once a month on Saturdays, so you can look after him from 8:30 a.m. to 2 p.m.
Every now and then we go on a trip on Saturdays or Sundays. Here you can come with us and look after Anton and have fun. Sometimes a friend of Anton's comes along here too.

I would be happy if you could help me around the house with vacuuming, maybe washing and hanging up some laundry and washing a few glasses and plates. Otherwise, I also have a cleaning lady who comes and cleans once a month. Otherwise, you can take a language course during the day or make yourself comfortable at home. You are welcome to take Fridays off. Since I don't work on Fridays. Maybe I need your help for 1-2 hours on Fridays every now and then if I have to work.

We are very communicative, young, funny and open. We have a beautiful home with a beautiful garden.
We eat meat and vegetables. I am very happy when Anton is healthy. But he can eat sweets.
Anton loves eating ice cream and pizza. We would be happy to make these ourselves. I have a Thermomix.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Consultan manager / Entrepreneur

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Salary of Nanny (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2024

Latest Starting Date Apr 2025

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)
- or -
 German, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Ja

Required Age 18-41

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You get an approximately 15 square meter room with a direct garden exit to the side on the ground floor. Anton and I sleep on the ground floor. That means you sleep alone on this floor. On this floor is the bathroom, living and dining room.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »