Family ID: 2515986

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Ludwigsfelde / Big City | More ⇩

Name Valentin

State Brandenburg

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
18
Profile added to the favorite list of 18 candidates in the last 3 weeks
196
Profile Visited by 196 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
15%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Future Au-Pair,

We are a happy family of 5, living very close to Berlin.

We are looking for support to take care of our 2 children (3y + 4y) after Kindergarten.

You should have some experience taking care of children, but it is not a must. Gender is not important. However, most important is willingness to play with our children for some hours every day and help a little bit with the household.

We are very much looking forward to you. A short description of you and why you wold like to become our AU-pair is highly welcome.
More ⇩

Job Description

Expected schedule:

Mo-Fr
until 4pm 1-2 hours of household support (or garden work if you prefer)
4pm - 8pm taking care of children until we finish work

Sa-Su
no regular schedule, we would only expect 2-3 times a month taking care of children during the day or in the evening

During rest of the time, you are completely free to do whatever you want. Going to Berlin, traveling or go to language school should not be a problem.

Driving license is preferred, since you could drive the children to sports training occasionally.

As we own a beauty salon, during daytime you could also learn and support as well. Nevertheless, this is solely optional, in case you are interested in this line of work.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Employee / Beautician

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year male
3 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Belgian, British, Bulgarian, German, Danish, English, Finnish, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Canadian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Luxembourgian, New Zealander, Dutch, Romanian, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Slovenian, Spanish, Czech, Welsh, Austrian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)
- and -
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 19-75

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Our oldest son is 17y old, going to highschool. He also takes care of the children from time to time.

Accommodation

Own bedroom (ca. 15 sq.m.) including own bathroom with shower.
We live in a 240 sq.m. house with a big garden in a child friendly neighborhood.
Train is accessible within walking distance, train takes 20min to Berlin center.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »