Family ID: 1456573

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Ludwigshafen / Town | More ⇩

Name Katharina

State Rheinland-Pfalz

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 5 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
97
Profile Visited by 97 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
60%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello dear au pair,
We are a young family from Germany with 3 children. Arvid (Dad) is an IT specialist and Katharina (Mom) is a physician who is not currently working. Anton is an adorable 3 year old and goes to kindergarden mondays to fridays for about 6 hours per day. Our twingirls Mathilda and Helena are still pretty small and only 4 months old. They stay at home with mom.
We need help with the care of our children and household chores. In particular our children should get dressed in the morning, Anton should be taken to kindergarden. It takes about 2 hours to get everything done. After that you have free time until afternoon when it is time to pick Anton up from kindergarden and spend time with him e.g. playground, cycling, playing and romping around in our garden. Sometimes the girls need to be taken on a walk with the stroller. The girls will join the kindergarden probably in october 2020.

At home we need help with laundry. Fortunately we have few things to iron although we have a lot of laundry.
We need help with shopping groceries, cooking, and vacuuming. In general our house is cleaned by a cleaning lady.
More ⇩

Job Description

Our current au pair leaves our home in June after a 12 month period.
We are looking for a next au pair starting earliest from July 2020 to join us and help us out.

We hope you can put yourself in a 3 year old to play and discover the world with him. We are looking for a friend for Anton who is empathic and hearty and has a strong and reliable personality. A 3 year old is sometimes challenging.
We would like you to be proactive and autonomasly. Play with him and create memories for him, be playful and creative. You are mainly responsible for Anton.

Sometimes we ask you to go out for a walk with the girls in the stroller or watch them when Anton spends time with mom or dad.

In the house you are alert and take your own initiative, for example, clean the dishwasher or wash the dishes if necessary. You handle the house duties properly and consienctiously. That is absolutely great!
As said our house is cleaned by a cleaning lady every week, we only need to vacuum more often as it gets dusty quite quick. With 3 kids we have plenty of laundry but we iron only few things.
We love cooking and eating all together in the evenings and are curious about your traditionel or favorite dishes.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English, Polish

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Selbständig

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender Junge 3,5 Jahre alt
Mädchen Zwillinge 1 Jahr alt

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, Belgian, Brazilian, Danish, Icelandic, Canadian, Colombian, Croatian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Mexican, New Zealander, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Romanian, Swedish, Swiss, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Czech, Ukrainian, Hungarian, Austrian

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Ja

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You have a room of approximately 25m² with a balcony and garden access. You live on the ground floor whereas we live on the 1st and 2nd floor. In your room you have a sofa with table, a 140 cm Bed, TV, internet, closet and dresser. On your floor you have a bathroom with shower that we use only occasionally. There is also a small kitchen where you can get some water to drink or make tea or coffee.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »