Family ID: 1610785

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Ludwigshafen / Town | More ⇩

Name Christian

State Rheinland-Pfalz

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Mar 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 6 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
86
Profile Visited by 86 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
90%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear au pair, thank you for your interest in our family!

We are currently looking for an au pair who will support us in our family from the end of 2020 / March 2021. Please note: Due to the pandemic and the associated restrictions on travel, we currently only accept applications from the European Union and EFTA countries or from applicants who are already in Europe or who already have a VISA for Germany. Due to the pandemic, we are currently living in difficult times. We in Germany are lucky not to have been so badly affected by the virus. Since we do not know if and from when a vaccine or drug treatment is available, we adhere to the hygiene and distance rules and have reduced our contacts to a minimum. It's tough and we don't know how much longer we'll have to live under these circumstances. We expect you to be aware of the danger posed by the virus and to orient your life accordingly.

We live in Ludwigshafen am Rhein in the Friesenheim district in a beautiful little house with a garden. Ludwigshafen is located in the south of Germany, in the heart of the Rhine-Neckar metropolitan region, in which around 2.3 million people live. Ludwigshafen and Mannheim form the center of the region with approx. 500,000 inhabitants, both cities are only separated from each other by a river (Rhine). Heidelberg is only a stone's throw away (19 km) and Frankfurt or Stuttgart can be reached by train in half an hour. The climate in the region is often described as Mediterranean, which is why a lot of wine is grown in the area. The cultural offer is characterized by an enormous variety.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We entrust you with our children, who are the most important things in our lives for us. Your job is to look after our children and be like a big sister to them. Please help us to dress the children after they get up (7 a.m.), brush their teeth, wash and get them ready for kindergarten. Before they go to kindergarten, they should have a small breakfast. As soon as the children are in kindergarten, we would like to ask you to make the children's beds and clean up the children's toys. In addition to small purchases such as bread and fruit, we would be delighted if you could cook traditional cuisine from your country for us one evening a week. You should keep the children busy between kindergarten and dinner. We expect you to respond to the children, read something to them, play, paint, do handicrafts with them and, if necessary, cook something to eat for them and make sure that they drink enough. Our children should be able to develop freely and discover the world and take the path for themselves that they see for themselves. What we don't want: your mobile phone should be idle and not play a role during the time our children are being cared for, no phone calls, WhatsApp or other social media activities. Even if the children play independently, the cell phone should not play a role, not constantly looking at the cell phone and reading the latest news. In short: the childcare hours are when they are free from mobile phones.
Working days: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday and one day on the weekend (Saturday or Sunday).
Working hours: 7 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. and 4 p.m. - 8 p.m., on weekends by arrangement.
Cooking: if necessary for the children, once a week for the whole family.
Shopping: we do the bulk shopping, if something is missing during the week, it would be nice if you go shopping.
Cleaning: your own room, bathroom and hallway on your floor, should the children make dirt, we are happy if it is wiped up with a damp cloth, you are responsible for your laundry, there is a washing machine and dryer available, leave it in the summer we dry the laundry in the garden.
Work: loading and unloading the dishwasher, wiping the floor in the kitchen with a damp cloth if necessary, helping the children to tidy up the children's room, helping to set the table and clearing it up.
Pocket money: 260.00 euros / month, health insurance 60.00 euros / month, language course 50.00 euros / month, if you do not attend a language course, you get 50.00 euros for pocket money.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Administration staff / Administration staff

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender Emmi, 7 Jahre
Oscar, 3 Jahre
Ida, 0 Jahre

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Mar 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, Bosnian, British, Bulgarian, Danish, Estonian, Finnish, French, Greek, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Croatian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Slovak, Slovenian, Czech, Hungarian, Cypriots, Austrian, American - USA

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
In our house you have your own room and bathroom with internet access on the 2nd floor.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »