Family ID: 1942107

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Lunenburg / Village | More ⇩

Name Julie

State Nova Scotia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 15 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
74
Profile Visited by 74 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
We live in the heart of a very small port town, Lunenburg. It is a charming town (classified UNESCO heritage), surrounded by the most beautiful beaches in Nova Scotia. For nature lovers, this is an ideal place to come and learn the English language. We have a language school 100 meters from us in a historic building with a lot of character. We have three small cafes, a library, an ice rink, a few pubs. Halifax is an hour and a half and Bridgewater is a 20 minute drive. There are many activities to do in nature, winter and summer.
We are two (mother and daughter) who live to the rhythm of nature, do a lot of hikes and excursions on weekends. We love to move, sing and dance, eat. We really like to read and go to the library. We love to walk, swim in the summer and ski in the winter.
Sabine is a very sociable four year old girl who loves to play and draw. She speaks French but goes to school in the morning in English, so we would need someone who speaks to her in French in the afternoon. She enjoys reading and playing, walking, building things in legos. She also likes to cook, has a very sophisticated palate for her age (she is a little gourmet).
As she is curious, we are looking for someone who likes to learn and discover while having fun! Someone who is patient and caring, who loves children! If this sounds like you, contact us!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
I am looking for a French nanny / tutor to take care of my 4 year old daughter in the afternoons.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Software developer

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender Sabine, 4 ans. Feminin. Tres curieuse et rigolote. Tendre et intelligente. Bilingue. Amoureuse de la nature. Tres sociable. Joueuse.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 1000 CAD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, French

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Oui

Required Age 17-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
Wifi yes. You will have your own room.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »