Family ID: 1727538

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Luxembourg / Big City | More ⇩

Name Anne

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 13 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
49
Profile added to the favorite list of 49 candidates in the last 3 weeks
420
Profile Visited by 420 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
4%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,

We are a family of 3, soon to be 4, looking for an au pair to welcome to our home. We live in Luxembourg City. You can move easily around with bus/train, biking or even on foot. Language school is less than 3 km from our house.

If you are interested in cultural exchange and learning new languages, you are in the right place in Luxembourg. In the City alone, there are more than 50% of non-Luxembourgers living, making it a melting pot of cultures.

If you are interested, please feel free to contact us.
Kind regards,
Anne
More ⇩

Job Description

The au pair we are looking for:

We are looking for someone trustworthy, discreet and serious with experience in childcare. We are looking for someone as interested in cultural exchange as us. As we will have a newborn to take care of, we insist you have some experience also with very young children/babies.

In relations to the children, your job will be:
- Picking-up our little one from Crèche in the afternoons and our 3-year-old from preschool.
- Caring for them and playing with them.
- Helping us get the kids ready in the morning to go to school and in the evenings to get them to bed.
- We would also appreciate the help with little chores around the house like cleaning up the kitchen after dinner, tidying the kids room, etc.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Luxembourgian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian, Luxembourgish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Tourism

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Noah, our first son will be 3 years in June.
Our youngest son will be 3 months in September 2021.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 500 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 23-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

What we can offer you:

We are happy to welcome you to our family and to open the doors to a new culture to our kids and ourselves.

We would organize some language lessons for you for the language of your choice. In non Covid-times, there are also a wide range of cultural events in and around the City that are organized.

You would have your own room and shared bathroom (shared just with the kids probably, we have not yet figured out the logistical details). There is wifi all over the house.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Luxembourg: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in Luxembourg

Read More »
Au Pair in Luxembourg: requirements and the process

Read More »