Family ID: 1282800

Children:: 2 Children:, 6 - 10 years old

City: Luxemburgo / Town More ⇩

Name José Luis

State Luxemburgo

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2019 - May 2019

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 10 Days Ago

0 40 47%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

My name is José and I have a 6 year old son (Miguel) and an 8 year old daughter (Estela). I'm a maths teacher at the European School of Luxembourg. I speak Spanish, English, French, Italian and a little German, Romanian and Russian. My wife, Eva, is in Madrid for work reasons and that is why we are looking for an au pair in Luxembourg for the period September 2019 - July 2020 (it could be in Madrid instead of Luxembourg, but it is not safe).

Estela and Miguel are studying at the Luxembourg public school, in German, so I would like to find someone who knows German. They also speak French and Spanish. They are open and very normal children with whom it is easy to live. We prefer that the au pair have European Union nationality because if the procedures are not too long.
More ⇩

Job Description

We need an au pair to pick up the children from school some days and also to help a little with the chores of the house. Also to take care of the children at some times when I go out to do sports or sometime to dinner (usually when they are already in bed). In the morning I could spend 1 or 2 hours on housework and have the rest of the morning free. In the afternoon I hope you accompany me in daily life with the children (go to the park with good weather, bathe them, give them dinner and put them to bed, basically). Our apartment is spacious. On the first floor there are two large rooms (children and au pair), bathroom, wc and living room-kitchen. Upstairs is my room / office and my bathroom. We live in a neighborhood that is very close to the center (20 minutes on foot), with many nearby parks and entertainment, and we have a bus stop at the door of the house.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home German, Spanish, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Profesor y fisioterapeuta

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender Estela 8 años
Miguel 6 años

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Mar 2019

Latest Starting Date May 2019

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities German, Austrian, Belgian, British, Czech, Cypriots, Croatian, Danish, Scottish, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Estonian, Finnish, French, Welsh, Greek, Dutch, English, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Moldovan, Portuguese, Romanian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level Secondary school

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 450 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

12 sq meter room with, very bright with access to a big balcony

Luxembourg

Become an Au Pair in Luxembourg. Find out about the application requirements, program rules, insurance and a step by step process to join the program.

Read More

Au Pair in Luxembourg: contract and insurance

What does an agreement between an Au Pair and a Host Family include? Find out the insurance system in Luxembourg and the documents for EU and non-EU citizens.

Read More

How to become an Au Pair in Luxembourg

Au Pair program in Luxembourg has specific rules of participation. Find out a step by step process for EU and non-EU citizens interested to come to Luxembourg

Read More

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us