Family ID: 1621203

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Lynbrook / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Jaclyn

State New York

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2020 - Jan 2021

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 11 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
54
Profile added to the favorite list of 54 candidates in the last 3 weeks
448
Profile Visited by 448 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi! We live in the suburbs on Long Island surrounded by parks, beaches, shops and restaurants. NYC is just a short 40 minute train ride. The train stations are located less than a mile away.
More ⇩

Job Description

The details in short are these:
Monday and Wednesday--> 7am - 4:30 pm
Tuesday, Thursday and Friday -> 7 am -3:30/4 pm (some wiggle room due to teaching from home on certain days)

Weekends are free (unless needed for an event or date night, but we discuss it with you first)
Extra money provided for additional hours.

We need someone who is willing to get down on the floor, run around, and engage our children. They LOVE being outdoors yet do appreciate being inside playing with their cars or doing a craft.

It is a long day and we need someone who can keep up with them!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Engineer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Male 1.5 years old and Male 3 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2020

Latest Starting Date Jan 2021

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 1300 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-24

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Own room with own entrance to the outside. Bathroom is on main floor.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »