Family ID: 1983000

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Lévis / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Marline

State Quebec

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2022 - Feb 2022

Time of stay: 1-1 Months

Last action: 12 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 24 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair


We are a French speaking family living near Quebec city. We all speak English (the kids learnt it when we spent 6 months in Alberta last year) and we are looking for an English speaking Au pair to help them practice and become better in that language. We also are interested in having an Au Pair to open their minds to other cultures and lifestyles.

We are a family involved in many sports related project in Quebec, more specifically in the trailrunning and ice-canoeing community. We live in front of a cross country ski station, which is also a fatbike and trailrunning station (La Balade in Levis).
We are a few minutes from all convenience stores, in a very safe neighbourhood with lots of kids.
There is always something going on in our life : we like to participe in different events, travel, invite friends, etc. We really think it could be a fun experience to have a new "family member" for a few months with us.

We hope to meet you soon!
More ⇩

Job Description

We mainly want someone to talk with us in English or Spanish in the house. We would also like to have some help with the kids in the morning (breakfast) and when the kids arrive from school in the evening.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director managing / Consultant

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Samuel (5 ans)
Tom (10 ans)
Joé (8 ans)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair 500 CAD

Salary of Nanny 500 CAD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 1-1 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2022

Latest Starting Date Feb 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, Austrian, Bolivian, British, Canadian, Chilean, Colombian, Croatian, Cuban, Dominican, Dutch, Egyptian, English, Estonian, Finnish, German, Greek, Icelandic, Irish, Israeli, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Lebanese, Martiniquais, Mexican, Moroccan, Nepali, New Zealander, Norwegian, Peruvian, Polish, Polynesian, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Salvadoran, Scottish, Slovak, Slovenian, South-African, Spanish, Swiss, Venezuelan, West Indian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? peut-être

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


We have a room with a bathroom for the Au Pair. We have wifi, bikes and we can also lend our car (which we barely not use during the day). We would be happy to help the Au Pair have the nest stay as possible in Quebec with us. We have traveled ourselves a lot we know what it means to be in another culture, another country and having to adapt and learn.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »